We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huricane Evacuation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
“Huricane Evacuation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed there when we had to evacuate Gulf Shores for hurricane Isaac. A stressful time turned into a mini vacation at G.S. Staybridge. We enjoyed the full breakfast lite lunch and buffet dinner plus a "social hour" during our stay. The food was excellent! The room was fresh and clean and the staff was gracious. Sarah the Director could not have been more accommodating. I highly recommend this classey hotel

Room Tip: Living room/bedroom suit was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    49
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
118
84
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Beach, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

All inclusive pkg alleviated any stress we may have experienced during Hurricane Isaac. This hotel is number one in Gulf Shores in our opinion. Sarah orchestrated a complimentary breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our suite was better than a home away from home.

Room Tip: Pets allowed, no fleas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is essentially a condo, with all the amenities of home, kitchen, fridge, laundry center, workout machines, pool, and breakfast every morning, and dinner and cocktails most nights of the week. This was a wonderful choice, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Clean rooms & linens, friendly staff, free parking, free Internet, free fresh daily breakfast. That was our experience when we stayed here last year, and it's still the same this year. That's why when we were planning our return trip this year to Gulf Shores, there was no thought given to finding another hotel. Our expectations were met again.

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom suites are large and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was my second stay in about 16 months and it was just as enjoyable and refreshing as my first stay. The staff is so friendly and helpful and really go out of you way to ensure you have nothing but good memories. The manager Cindy and Jeff are excellent examples of how Customer Service works. The Breakfasts and Sundownersgatherings were always stocked with freshfood and was very refreshing. i look forward to my next stay in the Gulf Shore Area.

Room Tip: Become members of the Holiday Inn Priority Club. Stay enough you can earn your way to upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSEVTEACHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night vacation to Gulf Shores AL, staying at Staybridge all 4 nights. On our 1st night, there was a very large (150+) and spirited group of college kids staying there...they were everywhere, and since it was their last night together, they were loud and up all night. Needless to say things were much quieter after they left...

This hotel is a nice overall facility, although hard to find for the 1st time. It is tucked away behind a strip mall, and has a very small sign. Also there is no turn access off of hwy 59 north bound
(coming back from the beach) so you have to do a u-turn at a stoplight to get to it.

We had a 1 BR queen suite, which was nice, although the only bathroom was in the bedroom area. We had 1 person sleeping on the hideaway bed in the living area, who had to disturb those sleeping in the bedroom to use the restroom...not an ideal set-up.

The breakfast was a typical continental, and the pool good. The location was a good distance from the beach (in traffic), but closer than some of the other off-beach lodging. The elevator was really slow, and we used the stairs when in a hurry (4 flights). Our room keys didn't work on 2 different instances, and we had to take stairs back down to get them reset...(with arms full from shopping both times!)


I would recommend Staybridge if staying on the beach is not a top priority, and a suite type property is on your your wish list. Our room did have a full size fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, granite countertops, a kitchen table, 2 TVs, dishes, utensils, plus coffeemaker, etc.

However, on our next visit we'll probably try to stay on the beach somewhere. The only reason we didn't this trip was because of the strict cancellation policy for most of the condos there. We ended up changing our travel dates 3 different times (because of work), and at Staybridge it was no big deal. One of the condo rental companies told me they don't do refunds or allow cancellation, even in the event of a hurricane...crazy!

All in all this hotel is an adequate, clean facility, close enough to restaurants and activities etc....however I would definitely ask about any large groups that might be there during your stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcmotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great place to stay not far from beach and very close to shopping and movies. Free laundry facilities, barbecues for guest use, breakfast, and weekday light dinner. All of these extras were worth the cost. Fully furnished kitchen in our studio suite made the stay seem more like a condo than a hotel. Nice pool area. My son really enjoyed the basketball court, balls available for guest use. Outdoor den area with fire pit very nice. Small pool, but well maintained with plenty of loungers and chairs. Friendly staff very helpful. Laundry and business center located right off main lobby. Also nice, small library area with comfy chairs for reading. Located about halfway between Foley outlet mall and beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores

Property: Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Address: 3947 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites in Gulf Shores is located on Highway 59 North of the Inter-coastal Canal. We are minutes away from beautiful white sand beaches and numerous championship golf courses. Each of our 88 guests rooms is equipped with full kitchens and wireless internet access. Whether you are here for pleasure or business the Staybridge Suites offers a hot breakfast, a 24 hour business center, meeting room, and a complimentary reception 3 days a week. We are located close to the Wharf, Waterville, the Track, Tanger Outlet mall, numerous restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing