We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lewiston Hall(Gulf Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Point(Gulf Shores)
View Hotel
Quality Inn(Gulf Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
281
60
17
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
60
17
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree dinnerbedroom suitefront desksoup and saladwine and beera pet friendly hotelsmall kitchendog treatssitting areadog parkwonderful hotelbreakfast bareach eveningallow petsbasketball courtevery morninglaundry room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 372 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is essentially a condo, with all the amenities of home, kitchen, fridge, laundry center, workout machines, pool, and breakfast every morning, and dinner and cocktails most nights of the week. This was a wonderful choice, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Clean rooms & linens, friendly staff, free parking, free Internet, free fresh daily breakfast. That was our experience when we stayed here last year, and it's still the same this year. That's why when we were planning our return trip this year to Gulf Shores, there was no thought given to finding another hotel. Our expectations were met again.

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom suites are large and accommodating.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was my second stay in about 16 months and it was just as enjoyable and refreshing as my first stay. The staff is so friendly and helpful and really go out of you way to ensure you have nothing but good memories. The manager Cindy and Jeff are excellent examples of how Customer Service works. The Breakfasts and Sundownersgatherings were always stocked with freshfood and was very refreshing. i look forward to my next stay in the Gulf Shore Area.

Room Tip: Become members of the Holiday Inn Priority Club. Stay enough you can earn your way to upgrades.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRSEVTEACHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night vacation to Gulf Shores AL, staying at Staybridge all 4 nights. On our 1st night, there was a very large (150+) and spirited group of college kids staying there...they were everywhere, and since it was their last night together, they were loud and up all night. Needless to say things were much quieter after they left...

This hotel is a nice overall facility, although hard to find for the 1st time. It is tucked away behind a strip mall, and has a very small sign. Also there is no turn access off of hwy 59 north bound
(coming back from the beach) so you have to do a u-turn at a stoplight to get to it.

We had a 1 BR queen suite, which was nice, although the only bathroom was in the bedroom area. We had 1 person sleeping on the hideaway bed in the living area, who had to disturb those sleeping in the bedroom to use the restroom...not an ideal set-up.

The breakfast was a typical continental, and the pool good. The location was a good distance from the beach (in traffic), but closer than some of the other off-beach lodging. The elevator was really slow, and we used the stairs when in a hurry (4 flights). Our room keys didn't work on 2 different instances, and we had to take stairs back down to get them reset...(with arms full from shopping both times!)


I would recommend Staybridge if staying on the beach is not a top priority, and a suite type property is on your your wish list. Our room did have a full size fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, granite countertops, a kitchen table, 2 TVs, dishes, utensils, plus coffeemaker, etc.

However, on our next visit we'll probably try to stay on the beach somewhere. The only reason we didn't this trip was because of the strict cancellation policy for most of the condos there. We ended up changing our travel dates 3 different times (because of work), and at Staybridge it was no big deal. One of the condo rental companies told me they don't do refunds or allow cancellation, even in the event of a hurricane...crazy!

All in all this hotel is an adequate, clean facility, close enough to restaurants and activities etc....however I would definitely ask about any large groups that might be there during your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcmotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great place to stay not far from beach and very close to shopping and movies. Free laundry facilities, barbecues for guest use, breakfast, and weekday light dinner. All of these extras were worth the cost. Fully furnished kitchen in our studio suite made the stay seem more like a condo than a hotel. Nice pool area. My son really enjoyed the basketball court, balls available for guest use. Outdoor den area with fire pit very nice. Small pool, but well maintained with plenty of loungers and chairs. Friendly staff very helpful. Laundry and business center located right off main lobby. Also nice, small library area with comfy chairs for reading. Located about halfway between Foley outlet mall and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews