We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Came Back, Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We Came Back, Again”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Clean rooms & linens, friendly staff, free parking, free Internet, free fresh daily breakfast. That was our experience when we stayed here last year, and it's still the same this year. That's why when we were planning our return trip this year to Gulf Shores, there was no thought given to finding another hotel. Our expectations were met again.

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom suites are large and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    50
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
125
89
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was my second stay in about 16 months and it was just as enjoyable and refreshing as my first stay. The staff is so friendly and helpful and really go out of you way to ensure you have nothing but good memories. The manager Cindy and Jeff are excellent examples of how Customer Service works. The Breakfasts and Sundownersgatherings were always stocked with freshfood and was very refreshing. i look forward to my next stay in the Gulf Shore Area.

Room Tip: Become members of the Holiday Inn Priority Club. Stay enough you can earn your way to upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSEVTEACHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night vacation to Gulf Shores AL, staying at Staybridge all 4 nights. On our 1st night, there was a very large (150+) and spirited group of college kids staying there...they were everywhere, and since it was their last night together, they were loud and up all night. Needless to say things were much quieter after they left...

This hotel is a nice overall facility, although hard to find for the 1st time. It is tucked away behind a strip mall, and has a very small sign. Also there is no turn access off of hwy 59 north bound
(coming back from the beach) so you have to do a u-turn at a stoplight to get to it.

We had a 1 BR queen suite, which was nice, although the only bathroom was in the bedroom area. We had 1 person sleeping on the hideaway bed in the living area, who had to disturb those sleeping in the bedroom to use the restroom...not an ideal set-up.

The breakfast was a typical continental, and the pool good. The location was a good distance from the beach (in traffic), but closer than some of the other off-beach lodging. The elevator was really slow, and we used the stairs when in a hurry (4 flights). Our room keys didn't work on 2 different instances, and we had to take stairs back down to get them reset...(with arms full from shopping both times!)


I would recommend Staybridge if staying on the beach is not a top priority, and a suite type property is on your your wish list. Our room did have a full size fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, granite countertops, a kitchen table, 2 TVs, dishes, utensils, plus coffeemaker, etc.

However, on our next visit we'll probably try to stay on the beach somewhere. The only reason we didn't this trip was because of the strict cancellation policy for most of the condos there. We ended up changing our travel dates 3 different times (because of work), and at Staybridge it was no big deal. One of the condo rental companies told me they don't do refunds or allow cancellation, even in the event of a hurricane...crazy!

All in all this hotel is an adequate, clean facility, close enough to restaurants and activities etc....however I would definitely ask about any large groups that might be there during your stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcmotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great place to stay not far from beach and very close to shopping and movies. Free laundry facilities, barbecues for guest use, breakfast, and weekday light dinner. All of these extras were worth the cost. Fully furnished kitchen in our studio suite made the stay seem more like a condo than a hotel. Nice pool area. My son really enjoyed the basketball court, balls available for guest use. Outdoor den area with fire pit very nice. Small pool, but well maintained with plenty of loungers and chairs. Friendly staff very helpful. Laundry and business center located right off main lobby. Also nice, small library area with comfy chairs for reading. Located about halfway between Foley outlet mall and beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikssund
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

2 night stay.
Last stop on a Road trip. Don't we just love when hotels tries to do that little extra, to make your stay, worth it !
Nice clean place, with great rooms, with microwave, fridge, dishwasher and a stovetop. Nice patio with a couple of free to use, barbecues, nice pool with sunbeds.
The hotel offers coplimentary breakfast, office, coffe, WIFI & laundry.
There's a nice & cozy atmosphere, and the staff are mostly helpfull & friendly.
Aprx 5 miles to the beach. 1 to wal-mart.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duus-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in July. Overall, I was pleased with this hotel and it deserves its high ranking here on Trip Advisor. If you are a government employee, this hotel offers a government rate, which is rare at a vacation destination.

I requested early check-in and it was granted. The room was clean and furnished as described. The air was already turned down, so the room felt nice. The bathroom was vented, which is rare among hotels I’ve stayed at. The lobby area was nice and I liked the eating area and sitting area nearby.

The food at breakfast was good and varied somewhat throughout my stay. A manager’s reception was offered Tuesday – Thursday from 5:30 - 7:30 pm and the food there was surprisingly good. There was also beer and wine available at the reception. The hotel also offered a small pantry/snack bar with food, drinks, and other items for sale.

The swimming pool was a good size and there was a nice sitting area and grilling area. The towels were big, but a little rough. I thought the bed was OK, but it was nothing special. Pets are allowed and I saw a few, but there weren’t any problems with them. The hotel also had a very nice workout room and business center and a self-serve free laundry room.

There were a few negatives. The hotel is located a little far from the beach if you want to maximize your beach time. The street it is on can be very busy and traffic makes the time to the beach long. However, it is pretty close to the outlet malls. If being near the beach is essential to you, you might be disappointed.

Another negative was the “light housekeeping” offered by the hotel. It does not include vacuuming. If you hit the beach, you have to expect some sand to end up in your room and on the floor. Considering Gulf Shores is a beach destination and it is impossible to keep sand out of everything, I think the hotel should include some vacuuming as part of the “light housekeeping”.

In summary, it was a great experience. The staff was very friendly. This is a solid hotel that deserves a 4 to 5 rating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cruise,J.D.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
281 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights to attend a concert at The Wharf. Since most condos require three nights we were limited to selecting a conventional hotel. Staybridge has a clean and convenient location if you don't have to be on the beach. Just south of the Outlet Stores and just north of the Foley Beach Expressway, the hotel is a good choice for the non-beach lover. A quick drive to Lulu's and Tacky Jack's or over to The Wharf via the Expressway. The average rating is for a couple of inconveniences with the room that are easily overlooked and fixable. In our room the tub drained very slow and only one phone was in working order. The queen bedding was average comfort with the exception of the pillows which were half-sized. Since a majority of the time in a hotel room is spent sleeping one would hope for a bit better set-up. The room was larger than the average hotel room and a small refrigerator with an ice-maker was available though we were instructed we had to "flip the bar" to get the ice maker to function and there were no ice machines on each floor. Therefore, if ice is what you need when you check-in, then bring your own cooler. I didn't try the breakfast but it looked passable as I went to grab some coffee. There is a coffee pot and a single sample to get started. You have to purchase additional packs at the hotel's shop. Housekeeping service is available only Mon-Fri. so save your towels if you check-in Fri. because you won't have a room fresh-up until Mon. Overall, I would stay here again if I had to respect the three day requirement at the condos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluesDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear BluesDoctor,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,145 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
5.4 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores

Property: Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Address: 3947 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites in Gulf Shores is located on Highway 59 North of the Inter-coastal Canal. We are minutes away from beautiful white sand beaches and numerous championship golf courses. Each of our 88 guests rooms is equipped with full kitchens and wireless internet access. Whether you are here for pleasure or business the Staybridge Suites offers a hot breakfast, a 24 hour business center, meeting room, and a complimentary reception 3 days a week. We are located close to the Wharf, Waterville, the Track, Tanger Outlet mall, numerous restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing