We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality food , service is good, best drinks/prices located right across from the beach and live music plus karaoke march -”
Review of Tequila West Beach - CLOSED

Tequila West Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great quality food , service is good, best drinks/prices located right across from the beach and live music plus karaoke march -”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great quality food and the service good best drinks/prices located across from beach live music plus karaoke march thru october. Highly recommend this place. Been there many times

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Localrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tunica, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Mexican Restaurant and bar”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Enjoyed the Margaritas, and Fajitas. Good thing is that you dont have to drive to the beach after drinking. Beach is right across the street.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watery drinks”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the hotel and thought we would drink here one night. The margaritas were watery, so we tested a theory and tried tequlia shots. Sure enough, watery. When we complained that the booze was watery they gave the shots for free, confirming our worst fears. Bartender offered several other types of alcohol and they all tasted watery. Do not drink here, the food might be good, but we didn't try it. Chips and salsa were decent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue_mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“poor excuse for a resturant”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

words can't describe how bad this place is sorry but it is what it is lousy....waited 30 mins for bean dip (never came) (food never came so I can't tell you if it was good or bad) drinks were awful. Left after shelling out money for drinks that we didnt like or finish. Had to track down the waitress to pay so we could find something to eat some where else. I never have given a poor review until now sorry but it deserves it

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buddyp55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

After lotsa seafood, this place is great! Perfect Margarita's as well!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank melon3966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila West Beach also viewed

 
Gulf Shores, AL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing