We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Nearby Hotels
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GULF SHORES, AL(Gulf Shores)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gulf Shores)
$129
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$431
$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
101
82
46
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
82
46
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate sitting areabreakfast bar isnice hotelfront desk staffroom was spaciousfree breakfastwould stay here againsmall poolminute driveflat screenexercise roomnice staygrocery storespring breakbeachhousekeepingmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 259 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean for it's proximity to the beach, but the beds were so uncomfortable and the AC functioned so loudly and poorly, that sleep was impossible. I really wanted to like this hotel, as clean hotels in beach settings (with complimentary breakfast) are hard to come by. The sides of both beds were so hard and the center so soft and collapsed, it was difficult to sleep. The AC apparently needed a 5 degree differential to kick on, and when it did kick on it was SO LOUD! I won't stay here again, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lillie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Next time you plan on coming to the area, please contact me directly and I will personally handle all your accommodation needs to insure the highest level of service is expedited, as well a special discounted rate. If you would like to speak with me further about this matter please feel free to contact me directly at any time. Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great place to stay when visiting Gulf Shores. Clean and friendly with a great free breakfast. A little less than a mile from the beach. Close to many restaurants. I found the room prices to be reasonable for the area. If you're coming for the pool, let me warn you it's very small. Overall this place lives up to the HI Express standard of quality. I recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for the awesome feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Just a mile or so from a public access to the beach. Breakfast was good they have a pancake "printer" that makes 2 pancakes in about a minute. Bacon and biscuits & sausage gravy. Saw a Jacuzzi room with a king - very spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyToBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Everyone was really nice. The rooms were very clean and so was the entire hotel. Only problem was with the tub there should have been something on the floor of the tub because it had an incline and it was hard to not slip. Told the management when we checked out and was sent a very nice email saying they would take care of it and give me a discount next time I stayed. This is the perfect place to stay if your going to a concert at the Wharf. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Any room is good here
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergiebaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We made reservations for three nights. Unfortunately, we had to cancel due to illness. We cancelled in advance of our reservations. We have been charged for all three nights. We have called the manager three times and he/she has not returned our calls. Things happen in life and obviously greed is what they represent in Gulf Shores. We have never been there and with this experience don't recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013
4  Thank Gloridee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Gloridee,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews