We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Gulf Shores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Gulf Shores”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Well we come down here during the summer and it was beautiful. We went to the beach which was only about 5 minutes up the road. There was also a HUGE shopping outlet in Foley which is about 15 to 20 minutes north of our hotel, but the stores were worth the drive. We also checked out some of the stores on the beach. We only stayed for a night but the service was amazing. We stayed in the 2 queen room, it was kind of small but it worked. They was a tv and a desk in the room along with a nice size closet. The bathroom was very pretty, with granite conutertops and chrome fixtures. We had no problems with anything in the room. The complimentary breakfast was hot and delicious. Overall this is a really nice hotel for a family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BestReviews101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    75
    40
    10
    16
See reviews for
86
73
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.F.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed for a volleball team tournament. Booking agent very helpful and accomodating. Convenient location near facilities and great dining and shopping options if needed.
Comfortable, clean rooms. Recently new hotel so in great condition.
Gym small, but i was the only one using it anyway.
Kids really enjoyed hot tub and pool.
Very social place, there were soccer teams here as well, so the girls enjoyed that.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Travel-Bugs-USAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Sorry to say we had to check in and check right back out! Location was terrible if you are going for a beach trip. Way to far from the beach. It is old and smells. Our room had one bed for 4 people and no pullout. So, that wouldn't work at all. It also had a bathtub next to the bed. That grossed me out. So, we left and the girl at the desk completely understood and was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel staff was nice very nice hot breakfast stayed stocked until it closed. Beds very comfortable rooms very spacious.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rn7100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans area
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Hotel was nice and clean, everything going well untill I got up to get ready for work and it took well over 10 min. for hot water to get to the shower on the 4th floor rm 401, why these idiots put me on the top floor at the very end of the hall when there wasn't a total of ten people staying at the hotel I have no clue, if you stay there be dam sure to get a room on the bottom floor. I complained that I had to take a cold shower and about the time I got out, it started to warm up. I waited for 10 mins before I got in the shower waiting for the water to get hot and finally gave up. I want stay there again, they could have at least offered some kind of gradis.

Room Tip: no hot water on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

When I booked the room I was advised that it was. Located on the water. Upon arrival discovered it was located about one and a half miles from the gulf. I canceled my reservation and stayed elsewhere. Holiday inn still charged me for the room. I have made several attempts to resolve the charges only to be treated with rude agents. I am very disappointed and will never stay with holiday inn again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kristyketterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Stayed one night as we came down for a conference in Orange beach, hotel is fairly new, very clean, the staff extra friendly. $84.00 a night for a king bed and breakfest for two included was a great value. Bacon,eggs, gravy etc , not just toast and ceral. Small bar located behind it ,we didnt visit but is walking distance if you chose to !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alhdrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
1.4 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,170 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Address: 160 West Commerce Avenue, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-3498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your search for Gulf Shores best lodging value ends here! The sugar white sands of Gulf Shores is only moments away from the areas newest hotel, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Gulf Shores, AL. Our promise to you is a great room with great service and incomparable value. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Gulf Shores is sure to have a room or suite to meet your needs. Let us be your host to a great getaway! Our property is conveniently located in the heart of all the main attractions and world renowned restaurants that make Gulf Shores and Orange Beach, the premier vacation destination in southern Alabama: Waterville USA, Alligator Alley, Tanger Outlet Center, The Track, Adventure Island, Lambert's Cafe, The Hangout, Adventure Island and the Gulf Coast Zoo just to name a few! If you decide to take a break from the beach, we invite you to take advantage numerous championship golf courses and outstanding charter fishing opportunities. Travelers are encouraged to spend some time at the areas best shopping complex, Tanger Outlet Mall. The kids are sure to enjoy Waterville Waterpark and the go-karts at the Track Recreational Center. Companies like BF Goodrich and Vulcan Materials Company anchor a vibrant business community. Great Gulf Shores shopping, restaurants and entertainment reside only a few footsteps from our front door. We welcome you to experience all that the great coastal community of Gulf Shores, Alabama has to offer. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Gulf Shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing