We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regatta
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Whaler(Gulf Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Palms(Gulf Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gulf Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Point(Gulf Shores)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
5
6
10
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
10
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed in 302A via ResortQuest. We had gorgeous view of beach and gulf. This unit needed a lot of updates. Only the kitchen was immaculate, had plenty of dishes and pans. We left a list of needed updates and mgmt said they would make changes. Our daughter loved the loft bedroom. The one thing awesome about this place is location, location, location. Easy walk to restaurants, highly recommend The Shrimp Basket, get take out since the place is tiny and fills quickly. Also very close to shops and nightlife at the Hang Out. If you like live music and cover bands, you will be hearing the Hang Out until at least 11pm every night. Even though it was Spring Break, the local police keep pretty close watch over college kids. Was ok for families. Pool not heated. :(

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank TravelM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We recently stayed in this room at The Regatta. This room is in desperate need of upgrade and repairs. Many of the outlets only worked occasionally, the vent fan in the master bath would only work if you held on to the switch, we were unable to open our main entrance door from the inside on many occasions due to a screw getting hung on the door facing so I am certainly prayerful there was not a fire or the need for us to leave hurriedly. The overhead light in the kitchen would only work when it wanted to...we would leave the switch on and it would eventually come on. This room really needs to be checked for safety. I have not even started talking about the trash that was in the room under the living room coffee table, under the beds we found trash and a orange- yes a real orange that you peel and eat! The balcony rail was wooden and at least one of the panel legs were broken and a small child could easily slip through, but luckily we watched our children closely. I was very disappointed in our week stay in this room. This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we were very disappointed. We will probably continue to vacation in Panama City and leave Gulf Shores alone. Hopefully not all rooms are this nasty and unsafe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Vicky731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My family recently visited Gulf Shores for the first time and stayed in a great location in the heart of Gulf Shores right on the beach! Unit 202-a in the Regatta has recently been updated with new granite counter tops, new furniture and paint - it is a very nice beach unit. We enjoyed playing on the beach and swimming in the pool. The kids loved looking for shells by the day and crabs at night. The Hangout restaurant was our favorite - it is just a short walk down the beach. All the restaurants, shops, bars, etc... are all walking distance - we never had to move our car the whole trip. The kids also loved the Brusters ice cream across the street and my husband liked the Hooters across the street... Anyway, this was a great trip and a great, clean, updated unit. We will be back and stay in this unit again - thanks for a great time! April S.

Room Tip: 202-a, 2 br, 2 ba
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank beachbumBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the Regatta Condos right in town 3 times over the last several years. The building was old but not bad until this time. We stayed in 204A and 104A. 104A was clean and decorated but 204A was not only poorly done but the dryer did not work the whole time, bathrooms were really dirty, toilet did not work in master (they sent a maintenance man the next day after it was reported) but even after he came it was not fixed. They had told us they would replace the stackable washer/dryer but when we questioned when they said after we would be gone! They obviously knew about this before we came since they had said it was on order. I would not recommend this unit from our experience there. We were offered no compensation or any kind of other place to wash or even come and clean it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheila70123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

I went to the Regatta in June 06. I stayed in 2 different rooms during my visit. The first, a 4 bedroom, was not kept up well. The second, was a 2 bedroom and was charming. These units seem to be individually owned and so upkeep varies. The office staff was very helpful and professional. The pool was kept up nicely and was attended daily. The property is clean. Beach access is adequate and there are working showers outdoors. This condo is an average/good experience. The price is reasonable for the area. Go for it! I am returning to this condo for a month long stay this fall. The unit I rented appears to be quite nice. A word to the wise, if you are spending a small fortune on vacation, decide to have fun no matter what the amenities are. There will surely be something frustrating at home waiting for you. You can be frustrated then. Have fun!

Stayed: June 2006
8  Thank Miregula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews