We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The overall stay was pretty good.”
Review of Windward Pointe

Windward Pointe
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windward Pointe
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The overall stay was pretty good.”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Overall, it was pretty good. The location is great for families! Great view and easy-access to the beach/restaurants. The condo was immaculate when we arrived. The washer/dryer came in handy for a family. The kitchen is spacious and met our needs. Our only complaint was Room 105 does not have Internet access and the TVs were very old. The DVD in the living room did not work properly and the TV itself had a lot of static. Needless to say, we didn't watch much TV. Room 105 (unless they upgrade) is Not ideal for tech-savvy people.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cushan8188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

303: Rooms are spacious and clean. Kitchen has all the comforts of home. Beach front is family focused...not many drunkards or loud music. The only negative thing is the mattresses are hard...a topper would fix the issue. We will return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piperton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

A group of 4 of us arrived to our 3 BR condo # 102, to be greeted by dead roaches on the floor in every room. We swept them up, but, what remained for the entire stay was the smell of a dead rodent behind a cabinet in the kitchen. We should have called the rental company immediately, but, we did not want to seem like complainers... OUR mistake. When we finally called the Rental Company on day 3, after the smell got sooo bad, the nice Rental Agent, came over to check out the smell. The Agent agreed that something was dead behind the counter and then left. Nothing offered to help with the smell & no compensation offered by agent, nor expected. For over $260 (total with fees) per day, BE PROACTIVE and CALL RIGHT AWAY about issues. No WIFI signal in the evening. One bed had a plastic mattress cover on it, talk about HOT. Only 1 bed blanket in condo; Light outside condo hall only works at night, so hard to see keypad for entry. Small/Non LCD tv's in the bedrooms.The Good: Unit is Gulf Front, walk-in entry from parking lot, pillow top mattresses, very handy to stores and restaurants. Workout room, sauna and hot tub and indoor pool across the parking lot. (2 exterior doors- Note: no key needed to enter building/ nor security codes ) All pools were sparkling clean.

Room Tip: First floor condo has lots of benefits, easy access to parking lot and to the beach. For in season s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyVPiperton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogalusa, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a great gulf-side, gulf-front complex. The balconies are huge and private and have great views east and west. The end units have wrap around balconies but are less private with neighboring buildings on either side.

All units are 3 bedroom / 2 full baths, and all have balcony access from the master bedroom. The indoor heated pool and hot tub were relaxing and offered the perfect way to end a day on the beach going from the gulf to the gulf front outdoor pool. There is also a gulf front kiddie pool as well as a gazebo with a men's and women's restroom.

Didn't use the tennis court (with basketball and shuffleboard) or the workout room, but they looked up-to-date.

Room Tip: Higher floors allow you to watch the sea life in the crystal clear water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a great time here, The pool was nice, not crowded. We had a great end unit with a xl balcony which was the best. We liked it that they had a security guard at night checking everything. Overall great place, no complaints!

Room Tip: Request a corner unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I just returned from a 5 night stay in condo #502. My golf trip buddies and I found the place to be very accommodating for the four of us. The kitchen had been recently remodeled and was well equipped with various cooking supplies. The sizeable master suite had a great view of the ocean and plenty of closet and drawer storage space. The king bed was very comfortable. The master bath was certainly clean and functional but was definately in need of an upgrade. The second and third bedrooms were also well sized and came equipped with two queen beds and a single queen bed, respectively. Neither had ocean views. The living/dining room had adequate seating for up to 6 guests. The couch could be converted into a bed. The ocean front patio was very large and had multiple chairs/tables for lounging purposes. The condo also came equipped with a washer and dryer, ceiling fans and a stand-up fan. The building itself was fine, but nothing overly special. Noise was noticeable, especially in the wee hours of the morning when the spring breaker partiers got things going. The two outdoor, ocean front pools were too cool for usage in March, but there were alternative indoor pools in the building across the parking lot. There was also a nice tennis court in the adjacent parking lot. We found the location to be very convenient to nearby dining and grocery options, some directly across the street and others just a few minutes drive either direction. Last, but certainly not least, is the gorgeous powder white sand in front of the complex. Unfortunately I cannot comment beyond that, because we were too busy playing golf to spend more than a few minutes with our toes in the sand.

Room Tip: This is a rental condo building so it's probably hard to pick a specific room. Generally speakin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt Wendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My mother, my sister and her family, and my family and I just came in this evening from staying in unit 204 for three nights. It was absolutely perfect for a quick vacation down to the beach. There were eight of us in this condo, and we would have liked a little more space. For the price we paid, it was a really good deal. I do agree with some of the other posts. . . the owner does need some new furniture. We really didn't stay inside that much, but when we were inside, the furniture wasn't very comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank juliemacteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
5.0 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windward Pointe

Property: Windward Pointe
Address: 24770 Perdido Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windward Pointe Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing