We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
S.C.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for the night”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We needed a place to stay on our way to Baton Rouge, and found this great place. As someone else said this is an older place. However, it has been remodeled and everything looks great. Beds were comfortable. The front desk was incredibly welcoming. There are a few restaurants near by such as Ruby Tuesdays, Sonic Drive-In, and McDonalds. The rooms were very clean. The hot breakfast had plenty to choose from. We would definitely stop by here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern01064, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for Submitting your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 334-382-9200.
Thank you again for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Greenville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    55
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
60
54
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

After staying in a couple of hideous Motel 6 rooms I paid the extra 16 bucks for this Best Western- SO WORTH MY SANITY and comfort. I went from a roach and flea infested Motel 6 to a super nice, clean, and lovely room with Wifi, two nice queen beds at this AAA rated Best Western. Everything super clean. Night shift front desk staff was great (I checked in super late). All in all, a huge relief well worth the 16 bucks.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern01064, Director of Sales at Best Western Greenville Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for Submitting your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 334-382-9200.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is an older Best Western. But clean and a good breakfast, hot and cold items. Fast Check in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The hotel has just had a renovation. The bed had white sheets and white bedcover which I really appreciate because I hate those flowered bedspreads, I always imagined they were filthy and had not been changed or washed in ages. You can see your bedspread is clean, it's white and spotless! The pillows were excellent, not too firm and not too soft, just clean and smelled wonderful. The furniture was nice and new, the room was large and had a desk, a sofa, a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and coffee supplies. It was centrally located near the interstate, a Walmart, Ruby Tuesday and fast food restaurants. I would definitely stay there again if in the area, however, Greenville Alabama has nothing to see or do, the historic downtown is not worth seeing, it's just an old town. I was able to get a great price through priceline name your own price feature. Oh did I mention free wi fi and a continental breakfast is also included in the price so I was very happy with the Best Western.

Room Tip: Ask for nonsmoking room if you don't smoke. We stayed in the back side and there was a large gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LADYJ0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Fast check-in. An older property, but it's clean and maintained. Standard Best Western Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Our room was was large, clean, and comfortable. The air conditioner worked well. Fast, friendly service at the front desk. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1-Kountry-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I were on our way to Florida and decided to stop for the night. We trust Best Western and the quality and friendly service we always encounter when staying at a Best Western property and we were not disappointed here. From the moment we entered the lobby we were warmly greeted and checked in efficiently. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and we felt we were in a safe location as well. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful. We had cereal, waffles, and fresh fruit. If passing through the area again, we would certainly return to this property. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddcopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Inn

Property: Best Western Greenville Inn
Address: 56 Cahaba Rd, Greenville, AL 36037-4307 (Formerly Best Western Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn prides on spotless, spacious rooms. This pet-friendly Alabama hotel offer all the comforts of home - enjoy cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, microwave and refrigerator. Traveling with your family or a group? All double bedrooms are equipped with roomy queen beds.Get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Many guests relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. BEST WESTERN Inn also offers many other generous amenities, including free parking and business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing