We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, great bed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean room, great bed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

There is only one way to describe this room...unusual. We had a wet bar sink in the "living room" section of the "suite" next to a huge cube the size of a small refrigerator. No one seemed to know the reason for this arrangement. Even the manager said that it had "always been like that". We also noted that the TV was not in the "living" area, but in the "bedroom" area of the suite. Having no real use for the wet bar and countertop, we used it to keep the dog's belongings together...food and treats on the counter and the kennel underneath. Problem solved!

The bed was wonderful, firm and very comfortable. I haven't figured out the 5 pillow configuration that seems to be the norm now, but at least these 5 pillows were soft and fluffy, easily molded around my head and supportive of my knees and back. The hotel has been recently refurbished so everything was shiny and new. I especially liked the bathroom floor tiles, slightly textured and non-slip pink and green combo.

The breakfast room is not large, but there was plenty of food. My favorite, besides the waffles, was the fresh biscuits and gravy with a folded, scrambled egg to add protein. The coffee was not overly strong, but I miss the flavored creamers that used to be provided. The fruit and pastries were fresh and flavorful, especially the fact that the bananas were not either green or spotty - just the perfect fruit!

We were lucky to be on the first floor since we could easily take the dog outside when needed. If you travel with a pet, this is the one thing that I would always request.

By the way, our GPS directed us in the wrong direction and we wound up in a residential area when she announced "You have arrived." The manager said that it was the case with most of the GPS systems, so if you are directed to turn to the east, ignore the GPS and turn west. You will see the Comfort Inn sign behind the gas station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them.
We are so delighted that you had a great stay and good night’s rest. Our team tries to make every effort to accommodate all our guest and try to meet their entire request when possible. Thanks again for mentioning our recent renovation to the property. As for the mystery cube next to the wet bar you mention, it is our goal to place a flat panel television in that space. Thanks again for choosing to stay with Comfort Inn, Greenville Alabama. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    44
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
43
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here while I was 8 months pregnant and therefore very picky about comfort, safety and cleanliness. We were not disappointed! The hotel was finishing up renovations but was exceptionally quiet. The room and common areas were all very clean and fresh due to the recent remodel. Breakfast was hot and free, and the dining area was clean. The bed was comfy, the pillows plentiful, and the bathroom free from odd hairs in the tub. The price was great for the budget-minded and the front desk staffer was welcoming and warm. She even called shortly after we settled in to make sure we had everything we needed and that the room was ok. I can see why they were awarded the chain's gold medal for service. If you are ever headed south on I-65, don't hesitate to spend a night here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ESherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. We strive to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. We are please to learn you felt secure and safe at our property. We are so honored that you choose Comfort Inn while you were in Greenville. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Came to AL. from MI to excape the snow, and booked one night here, then added a second. Clean, fresh, friendly, safe, comfortable. We like having the entrance to our room from an interior hall, not an outside entrance. Feels safer. Paint is fresh, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. A good choice for us.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor are newly renovated, and very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stutz9093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose our hotel while staying in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town. If your online take a moment to LIKE us on FACE BOOK!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eclectic, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed her overnight on a business trip. The room and hotel was clean. The room was comfortable. The TV's are older ones but the hotel is in the process of renovating. The staff was great and exceptionally friendly and went out of the way to make sure everything was OK in our room and for our stay. The breakfast was decent with waffle maker, gravy and biscuits, muffins, sweet rolls, and yogurt. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon4311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I am so honored that you choose Comfort Inn while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.
I must thank you for your compliment about our Hotel and Staff. We have a great team here that strives to go that extra mile for our guest.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future and for that we say THANK YOU!!
While you’re online, take a moment to LIKE us on Face book too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were on the road and needed a place for one night. Googled Greenville, Al. Called, they were very friendly and had a vacancy. We received a warm welcome from Sarah, simply check in and found the room large, clean and comfortable. The location was close to several places to eat. We enjoyed coffee in the room and hot breakfast near the lobby. We recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffy1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
First, I must thank you for your compliment about Sarah; she was the desk clerk who greeted you at check-in. We have an excellent team here.
We would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us.
While you’re online, take a moment to LIKE us on Face book too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and it was nice and clean. The room rates were a good deal both times. The employees were friendly and helpful. The breakfast food was fresh and tasty. The second time around we were told they were remodeling. It is a nice hotel now...can't wait to see after the remodeling. Definitely worth the stay!

Room Tip: Great place to stay...nice and clean...great rates...friendly employees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy_61_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
First, I must thank you for your compliment about our Hotel Staff. We have an excellent team here, full of smiling faces, warm welcomes and a can-do attitude.
I am so honored that you choose to return to the Comfort Inn while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future and for that we say THANK YOU!!
We can't wait to have you back in order to reveal our new look!

While you’re online, take a moment to LIKE us on Face book too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on our way to Florida. The hotel is conveniently located off the highway with options for food and gas nearby. The staff was friendly, hotel was clean, room was spacious and bed was comfy. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jurody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to submit your review regarding your recent stay at our property here in Greenville. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1029 Fort Dale Rd, Greenville, AL 36037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel is conveniently located just three miles from the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. This Greenville hotel is 40 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport, also known as Dannelly Field. Area attractions include the Ritz Theater and Sherling Lake Park.Guests of this Greenville hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee in the lobby. Guests will also enjoy the fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious items, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing