We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite Hampton Inns.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2011

With over 30 days of hotel stay a year, this Hampton Inn is one of our favorites. The front desk is always pleasant, no matter what time we check into the hotel. The grounds are kept nice and the rooms are pleasant.

Well lite parking lot with plenty of parking for a trailer in tow.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlFemaleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 318 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2010

PROS: clean, quiet, friendly, good location, microwave and fridge, less than $90.
CONS: not really any except breakfast eggs must be precooked cheese omelets as each one is perfectly made and identical.
NO PETS ALLOWED.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katmelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

This was our second stay at this hotel, the other being in August of this year.
It was a wonderful experience, again. We highly recommend The Hampton Inn in Greenville, AL.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastalTeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel traveling from Texas to Atlanta. We used our Hilton Honor points for this stay. When we saw that the points required were 7500, we were a little apprehensive. We were so happy when we arrived. The hotel is very clean and nice.
The rooms have a flat screen TV, a refrigerator and a microwave. The breakfast is typical
Hampton Inn. The staff replenished the breakfast items promptly. There is a Cracker Barrel directly across from the parking lot. This is a very safe Hampton Inn. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when traveling through Greenville.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Nice room, complimentary water and crackers, excellent breakfast with fresh cut fruit and many tea choices, next to Cracker Barrel. But no fitness center, so I could only give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alive2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We made a stopover on the way to the beach and were pleasantly suprised. It is a great value if using Hhonors points. The room was fairly spacious and was recently updated. The staff was professional and friendly (although, the breakfast attendant was a bit terse. Nonetheless, I love how the breakfast uses quality products; real butter, name brand Raisin Bran, and decent condiments (such as Smuckers peanut butter, syrup and honey).

It is a quality operation and I will look forward to returning! Even if I had to pay, it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superbeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Had to stop along the way before reaching final destination, and had husband find a hotel for me on the Internet He found this Hampton in Greenville, and I was very pleasantly surprised at the level of service and overall quality. I was traveling with 2 small children, and I felt safe and secure in this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Room was very comfortable, comfy bed, very nice decor, and breakfast was hot and delicous with lots of variety. It is also very close to Cracker Barrel and other fast food.
The only drawback, which frankly is all too common in hotels, is the dirtiness of the carpets. It wasn't obvious until you see the dirty socks on the kids, but I have yet to stay at a hotel that has really clean floors. The room was very nice and spacious. The rate was good,a nd I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BRMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Greenville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Greenville Inn
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 219 Interstate Dr, Greenville, AL 36037-3725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $92 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just half an hour south of Montgomery, the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel is in the heart of picturesque Butler County. The city features a diverse and rapidly growing industrial manufacturing base and offers a wealth of outdoor activities for all the family. Near this comfortable hotel in Greenville, you'll find a delightful historic downtown business and residential district.If you're looking for a comfortable hotel while you're here on business the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel offers an ideal base to visit the many industrial parks, and corporate offices all within easy reach. Stay connected with the 24-hour business center and free high-speed internet access available to all our guests. For vacationers this comfortable hotel in Greenville offers the perfect home base from which to explore the vibrant Greenville, AL. Enjoy fishing, hiking, golfing and the Hank Williams Senior Museum all from the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel. A central location and a host of convenient amenities to make you feel welcome and at home make the Hampton Inn Greenville the natural choice for your next visit to Greenville, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing