We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value but Some Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent value for money, friendly staff, clean and well-equipped rooms, except: One day my room was not cleaned. This happened on a previous visit. When I gave valuables to Reception to put in the hotel safety vault, they put the valuables in an unlocked area under the front desk, without telling me they didn't put them in the safety vault. My passport, cash and house keys were unlocked all night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sallie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Sallie


Thank you for Submitting your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case.
We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure ALL our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take measures to correct ALL these issues in which you have addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 324 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

They have DOUBLED the number of rewards points required to stay in this hotel. This effectively reduces the value of my rewards points by 50%. So much fro brand loyalty. I'll find a different hotel chain next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_AL, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Dennis,


I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed in learning of the new reward redemption increase. These increases are not determined by the individual hotels. Points and increases of points are set forth and determined by the Hilton Corporation and other Hotel Brands alike, thus the reason for various points needed to redeem certain room types or certain Hotels. You may be already aware of the fact that there isn’t a Hilton Property along I/65 that has reward redemption stays less than 20K points. Other than being disappointed in the point system we were glad to see that you had a great stay. We hope that you will consider visiting us again and until then we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

First, this Hampton Inn is located on a major exit. Resturants close by included Cracker Barrell (right next store), Shoney's, tons of fast food resturants (KFC, Burger King, Taco Bell - to name just a few). There is also a Walmart and four or five gas stations on this exit. We stayed one night as we were headed to the beach in the morning. SO HAPPY with our decision to stay at this hotel. Check-in was smooth and staff was friendly. Free breakfast in the morning was great- eggs, cereal, oatmeal, bacon, fresh fruit, etc. We love the Hilton\Hampton brand, and this hotel further drives our loyalty to this brand. Beds are so fresh and clean, and room was spotless when we entered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaY858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Melissa,

I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible . We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit.. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Hampton Inn while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Location was perfect. Room was clean and well furnished. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which always has a great selection of items to choose from. We've stayed at several Hilton and Hampton locations and have always been satisfied. Definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Casey,

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn let me start by saying how delighted we are to have learn this was a return visit and that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit.

We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location on our trip to the gulf coast. The beds were comfortable in our clean room. Pool looked nice but it was to cold outside to try it out. Had an enjoyable breakfast with Judy the breakfast lady. Entire staff was friendly and helpful. We will definately stay again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_AL, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Nathan,

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. Im sorry the weather wasn't warm enough for you to take a dip in our pool durning you recent trip. Perhaps you can visit soon as the weather is improving and the last couple of weeks have been great sun bathing and pool splashing weather. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I traveled to Greenville for business and as I always do, I looked for a Hilton brand hotel. My stay at Hampton Inn Greenville was as I expected, clean, friendly, and welcoming. And, there was a Cracker Barrel right next door. THANKS

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Lisa,

I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Hampton Inn while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I decided on a little road trip that was spur of the moment. We decided on the Hampton Inn in Greenville, AL as we only stay at those hotels now. Great experience and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_AL, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Michelle,


My staff and I would like to thank you and your husband for your recent stay with us here in Greenville, AL and for your loyalty to our Brand. We strive to make each stay a great guess experience and when we have accomplished this goal then we have done our job. Again thanks for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Greenville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Greenville
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 219 Interstate Dr, Greenville, AL 36037-3725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $93 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just half an hour south of Montgomery, the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel is in the heart of picturesque Butler County. The city features a diverse and rapidly growing industrial manufacturing base and offers a wealth of outdoor activities for all the family. Near this comfortable hotel in Greenville, you'll find a delightful historic downtown business and residential district.If you're looking for a comfortable hotel while you're here on business the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel offers an ideal base to visit the many industrial parks, and corporate offices all within easy reach. Stay connected with the 24-hour business center and free high-speed internet access available to all our guests. For vacationers this comfortable hotel in Greenville offers the perfect home base from which to explore the vibrant Greenville, AL. Enjoy fishing, hiking, golfing and the Hank Williams Senior Museum all from the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel. A central location and a host of convenient amenities to make you feel welcome and at home make the Hampton Inn Greenville the natural choice for your next visit to Greenville, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing