We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I thought this was an exceptionally nice hotel. It had nice bed linens, bathroom facilities, and a great breakfast. It's decor in the lobby was exceptional with the all the nice seating. Just in walking distance to restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

The Hampton Inn Staff and Management would like take this time a thank you for a great stay with us in Greenville, Alabama. We loving having you here and is very much looking forward to a return stay in the future.

Hospitably,
Joycelyn McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 324 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Checked in to the hotel around 11pm, the room was clean however it would be nice if the ownership would leave the air at 70 instead of shutting it down which causes a musky smell. Overall great hotel, clean room, conveniently located off hwy, quiet rooms, updated lobby, fitness centre and amenities

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your reviews regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 334-382-9631.
Hospitably,
Joycelyn McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel options between the beaches and Montgomery, AL are scarce and this hotel was clean and great to lay your head for a night. This is an older hotel, but the room was very clean. Breakfast area was very clean and the staff was super friendly and willing to assist on any of our breakfast needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Hampton Inn while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town. If I can do anything for you during your next visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to call me. The front desk would be happy to connect you to my office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Convenient location right off of the interstate. Very friendly staff. Wish there had been more choices for sit down restraunts but at least Cracker Barrel was right next door to the hotel. Overall very satisified.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alysha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality sprit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. While online please LIKE us on face book!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stopped here as a stop on a long road trip and were very pleased. Received great customer service at the front desk and were extremely pleased with our accommodations and the property. Great location off highway, good price and can't beat a free breakfast and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality sprit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. While online please LIKE us on face book!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Situation: we were heading west on small roads in Alabama, and could not find a single decent motel/hotel, so we've had to go up north to the main freeway to finally find some.....we were so tired, we did not have a single adventurous fiber left in us and Hampton Inn seemed a secure choice.
No disappointment there: nice staff, clean room, nice bedding, good pillows, decent breakfast, free fast wi-fi, everything was there....
Around, stores etc : we honestly do not remember as be have done our grocery shopping earlier on the road

Room Tip: As in all Hampton Inns we've stayed at, excellent sound proofing (and our room was on the freewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maramanocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

The Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, would like to thank you and your family for giving us an opportunity to welcome you as our house guests. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us. We hope to see you again where Hamptonality is running ramped here in Greenville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this Hotel probably 15 times and never been disappointed. New renovations very nice. Staff is always wonderful. One of best deals for Hilton Points. The hotel has added a Handicap lift for their pool. Close to Interstate but you can't hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36609DMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Let me first start by saying how delighted we were to have learned of your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from when it comes to meeting your lodging needs, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us once again. We look forward in your return visit as we love demonstrating our warm hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Greenville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Greenville
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 219 Interstate Dr, Greenville, AL 36037-3725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $93 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just half an hour south of Montgomery, the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel is in the heart of picturesque Butler County. The city features a diverse and rapidly growing industrial manufacturing base and offers a wealth of outdoor activities for all the family. Near this comfortable hotel in Greenville, you'll find a delightful historic downtown business and residential district.If you're looking for a comfortable hotel while you're here on business the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel offers an ideal base to visit the many industrial parks, and corporate offices all within easy reach. Stay connected with the 24-hour business center and free high-speed internet access available to all our guests. For vacationers this comfortable hotel in Greenville offers the perfect home base from which to explore the vibrant Greenville, AL. Enjoy fishing, hiking, golfing and the Hank Williams Senior Museum all from the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel. A central location and a host of convenient amenities to make you feel welcome and at home make the Hampton Inn Greenville the natural choice for your next visit to Greenville, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing