We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed September 16, 2009

While traveling for business this month, I chose Jameson Inn both trips, the room and facilities were clean and the staff was most helpful, and friendly when I needed directions. Enjoyed the breakfast - fast and delicious - as this saved time each morning on my way to the meetings. Wil recommend to colleagues and return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarGadsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

This hotel in Greenville Alabama was very disappointing. The hotel manager Joshua had a very nasty and unpleasant attitude!! Joshua gave my husband and sister a very hard time with our reservation. He is not a man of his words!! We decided to go to another hotel because of the poor service and nasty attitudes of the hotel management. Upon leaving, Joshua did not want to refund our "CASH" that was paid up front. Had a hard time,but finally gave it back. Don't pay cash up front for this hotel........... you'll probably get it back in a check mailed to you in three to four weeks after you get back home!! This hotel is a real joke!!!! The rooms are somewhat on the small side, the bathroom is very small, the carpeting smelled and was filthy dirty. Had to disinfect the whole room!!! The pool is so-oooooooooooo small!! Oh and that fitness room...........yeh right!!! Broken eqipment in this little non air conditioning room!!! The continental breakfast was o.k. I would truly NOT..................I repeat .........NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!!! Never anymore will I stay at Jameson Inn when I come back to this area!!! STAY AWAY.............................NOT WORTH IT!!!!! And Joshua needs to go to hospitality school and learn some manners if you are going to be in this business dealing with the public!!! There are other hotels in the area that are much better!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

The manager and staff was very untruthful with prices and room reservations. No need to book hotel in advance because they will not give you a room until the time of arrival.
Rooms are small along with bathroom. I would suggest other hotels in the area. Our family moved to another hotel nearby and service was excellent. STAY AWAY FROM THE
JAMIESON IN GREENVILLE, ALABAMA.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

I reserved a room for non-smoking and the room was filled with the smell of smoke.
Went to the storeand bought air fresheners but did not help. The carpet was dirty and
the room did not look like it had been cleaned
Very disappointed with this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcdded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

We selected this area as a convenient stopping point on a longer trip east to Atlanta, GA. The area was close to I-65 and was near several chain restaurants and a Wal-Mart. The Jameson Inn, Greenville, AL was small and our room was not very clean. Even though it was marked as a non-smoking room, it wreaked of cigarette smoke and had cob webs on the walls and ceiling. We arrived late and did not want to find another place to stay for one night. The security lock on room door was broken and the door was hard to shut. We had to place a chair under the door handle to feel safe enough to sleep. Even with a deep discount in the normal price, it was NOT worth what we paid to stay and this hotel should not have been included the 2 star category.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA_Family_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

I had just recently stayed three nights at the Jameson Inn Greenville, Alabama. I was impressed with this property and did
feel safe. I am a travel agent and I was looking for a nice and clean place to stay. I would highly recommend this inn to
anyone. This property is located near Wal-Mart and is within
walking distance to other resturants and stores. Also, I65, is
very close to this property. I was assigned room 207 and my
room had a small microwave and refrigerator.
This hotel does allow pets because there was pet hair
in my guest room.
I am not a fan of pets but I did enjoy my stay here and felt that
it was the best value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2005

A super-nice facility. Above average in every way. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
High speed wireless internet. Comfortable beds. A microwave and refrigerator in the room. Easy to find and very clean. Near a Wal-Mart and some chain restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelnowBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Greenville
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greenville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 71 Jameson Ln, Greenville, AL 36037-8003 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $58 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenville
Greenville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing