We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not my recommendation”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Arrived Jan 27, 2013. Paid too much for the room even though we had a coupon from the travel book. Room looked clean at first glance but after in it for awhile so the spots on the carpet. No bed bugs as described last year (did not read the reviews until writing this one) it was a last minute stay. Pillows on bed looked fluffy but they were not and during night woke up with a sore ear. When showered next morning found black hair over the walls of shower stall. Breakfast was sausage gravy (which looked like wall paper paste and tasted as such) with biscuits. Bagel and cereal. They did have a waffle iron so could make waffles. Would not recommend a stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenvilleAL, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Willy911,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to comment on this hotel. We were recently acquired by a new management company. There are several updates slated for improvements in the future including carpets and linens.

Please visit us again once these changes have been implemented.

Thanks,
Baymont Inn of Greenville, AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    34
    25
    27
See reviews for
62
34
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boaz, alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Booked on Hotwire arrived Friday august 3rd on my way to the beach. Lady was very nice when we checked in. Got to the room and bedbugs everywhere!! Front desk offered me another room but declined to stay. Complained and left. Will never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stephanie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenvilleAL, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
First, I must thank you for your compliment about Tracey; she was the desk clerk who greeted you at check-in. We have an excellent team here, full of smiling faces, warm welcomes and a can-do attitude.

As for the bugs that you encountered, we had our pest control company immediately inspect the room and I am very pleased to share there were no bed bugs. They did see some ants, which we were able to immediately eradicate. To make sure we don't have any more such incidents, I’ve kept careful watch for them since your stay and have yet to see them again. The next time you are in the area, stop by and see us. We would love to have you give us another chance and I guarantee that you will enjoy the wonderful rest you’ll get on our exclusive Dreamium pillowtop mattresses, as well watching your favorite shows on the new 37” flatscreens (they look fantastic!)

- Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

London, KY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

After searching for a room for 75 miles, we finally found the last room Jameson Inn had. Now, we know why they were the only place that had a room vacant. It was a dirty room and carpet looked as if had not been cleaned ever!! Will not return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBFKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

A very nice clean hotel close to our destination. Easy interstate access and plenty of shopping/restaurants within walking distance/short drive. Staff was very great. Nice breakfast set-up and coffee was excellent both in-room and in lobby. Makes me want to be sure to try other Jameson locations when travelling. Great value for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Advertise free wifi but never worked during my stay. Not the place to choose if you need an internet connection!

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank bw2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

It is a clean place, and I felt safe. The rooms were comfortable and had a great air conditioner! I know it is hard to believe but we did use it in December, that is Alabama for you. The only downside I could say is the breakfast area was cramped and had limited things for you to pick from. If I were staying in the summer, the duck pond of a swimming pool would be a let down. However, on this stay there was no need for a pool. The desk clerk seemed friendly enough. She knew the town well and gave good directions. It's a little pricey, I have stayed at equal hotels in the area and they were only $75. This one was a bit more!!! If I am in the area I may use it again, however, it is not my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Very pleased with the staff, and hotel in greenville, alabama. Clean rooms, nice location, friendly desk clerk, and manager. Pricing was on point with a very friendly rate. Nothing bad to say about the nice and clean hotel and helpful staff at the jameson inn of greenville.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ls2fred96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greenville Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 71 Jameson Ln, Greenville, AL 36037-8003 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenville
Greenville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing