We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birmingham/Gardendale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gardendale
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    83
    49
    23
    12
See reviews for
111
44
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HUNTSVILLE
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stay here whenever we're in the area. The staff if friendly & helpful, the room is comfortable, the breakfast is quite adequate. The location is right off the interstate but quiet. It's next door to a Wal-Mart and near several restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JANETM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROME
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Would have preferred the availability of an exercise room and a computer access in the lobby and hot items in the breakfast area. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant and convenient location to the places we planned to visit in Birmingham.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW ORLEANS
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My room was dirty. Bathroom floor hadn't been washed in a very long time. One tiny garbage can. If you want people to be neat, provide more than one little bathroom garbage can. Side door exit did not accept key swipe to renter. Told front desk. The girl said she would blow it out. The next girl told us that has been broken forever. My husband had to use the lobby bathroom only to find no toilet paper. He had to use a seat liner to wipe. Totally unacceptable. This was at 9 am. Not midnight. No coffee in the morning and when the desk girl went to make it never came back to pull it out of the coffee maker. I did it my self as there were others waiting for coffee. And no there was not anyone at the desk that kept her from making the coffee. All the desk olks o is sit with there back to the desk on. Computer. What a lousy set up. Never never gain. This place was disgusting. I would love my money back as I will never recommend this chain to anyone .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank beckybuffaloNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gardendale hotels

FORT WALTON BEACH
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed there twice before and it has always been good. I have recomended it to other. The staff on previous stays has been very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MONIKA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel needs some updating. The floors and walls in our room could have used a thorough cleaning. The bathromm was clean but again the shower/tub and sink were old and had seen better days. The bed itself was clean and quite comfortable,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtown2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardendale
0.3 mi away
Best Western Gardendale
Best Western Gardendale
#1 of 2 in Gardendale
150 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 8 in Fultondale
448 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale
Address: 850 Odum Rd, Gardendale, AL 35071-4618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gardendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gardendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Birmingham-North/Gardendale Hotel Gardendale
Microtel Gardendale
Gardendale Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing