We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns are always nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

People were very friendly and welcomed me every time I entered the front door. The room was very clean and comfortable to stay in. The internet connection was very easy and signal was strong. I enjoyed having fresh coffee available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 308 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

It is an older Hampton Inn , but kept in good condition. Still pop corn ceiling and not on wall temperature a/c/ but so what Pool area is very nice so is lobby and breakfast area. All employees are absolute nice , special Pam . Bathrooms are absolute small but in very goof condition . We enjoyed our stay and will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I appreciated having coffee in the room and a refrigerator, but I Especially liked the fact that you have so many charging and USB ports. The internet was easy to connect to and worked quite well. The bed was fresh and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This place has everything that you need when you are away from home. Everyone makes sure that your needs are met and that you know that you are important to them. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants, most are within walking distance. You won't regret choosing this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice and clean accommodations. Pleasant staff. Great breakfast. Great location; across from the mall and down the street from restaurants. Nice setting behind the hotel as the river is there as well as some paths to take a walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful! This is a great location. Why stay anywhere else--this is perfect. The bedding was clean and extremely comfortable. We loved the local historic pictures hanging in the rooms as well as the lobby. We were very impressed with the entire experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and we don't have a problem with the staff or the lobby or the breakfast. The problem is that they have skimped on the bathroom size, I assume, to make the room larger. Consequently, there's hardly any counter space in the bathroom, but there's a lot of wasted space just outside the bathroom. They should put a small table there to help with items that won't fit in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Gadsden
116 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gadsden

Address: 129 River Rd, Gadsden, AL 35901-5379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gadsden
#3 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range: $94 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out hotel is 3 stories located on the beautiful Coosa River. The area mall is directly across the street. Gadsden's downtown area is just a mile from our location with wonderful places to eat, relax and hear great music! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadsden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing