We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Gadsden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City
1 review
“Good Service Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We came for a family reunion and this hotel did not disappoint. We weren't looking for luxury, but good service and good value, which we found. The room was quiet, bed comfortable, and complimentary breakfast was varied from day to day. The complimentary internet worked great too. In addition the location was handy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank moonrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    69
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
62
66
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were on our way back home to Gatlinburg from Orange Beach, We were looking to stay overnight in Birmingham but due to the SEC Baseball Tournament we were unable to find lodging and we continued on to Gadsden. We were very happy with all aspects of our stay. We were able to walk in, register without having a reservation and were in our room in 20 minutes. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Rooms have been updated; much improved. Look more modern and polished. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good; the "chef" took pride in her prepared meals. Rooms were quiet; no excessive noise even with a group of teenage boys staying there. Only downer was the sheets didn't stay on the bed. The corners pulled loose easily.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, CO.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stay at this hotel each year when we attend the Talladega races. It is an outstanding value and we are treated like family with many of the employees having been there for many years. We really enjoy the breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great service from the staff. The complimentary Internet speed was terrible - almost unusable. Nice 30 min drive to Talladega Super Speedway made this a very reasonable place to stay. There were plenty of decent restaurants in the area too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Not as nice as other Hampton's where we've stayed. Could not provide us with a roll away as requested. Didn't bother the staff at all that someone would have to sleep on the floor. Kind of a shame, really. We had done our research on restaurants in the area. The hotel staff was not at all helpful in finding a place to dine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 354mariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, MO, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel's staff always put in the effort to make sure that your stay was good and without problems. I recommend them without any reservations. From the moment you check in till you leave they are concerned about the guests. The renovations to the Breakfast area were well done and food prep and service is always above the board.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hubert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.6 mi away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gadsden

Property: Hampton Inn Gadsden
Address: 129 River Road, Gadsden, AL 35901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gadsden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
#3 Business Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out hotel is 3 stories located on the beautiful Coosa River. The area mall is directly across the street. Gadsden's downtown area is just a mile from our location with wonderful places to eat, relax and hear great music! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadsden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing