We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stopped over for one night on the way to Florida.As soon as I walked in the front door there was a nice clean sanitary odor that permeated the air.Exceptionally clean,very friendly staff.Room had no bad odors,ac/heat unit was quiet and worked quite well,Rate was very reasonable.Facility is surrounded by restaurants that are within walking distance.Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londongadsdenal, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for staying. And of course writing the positive review. This is the best motivation for the staff and the team.
Do let me know when you are back in town. I look forward to meeting you.
Nanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 214 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

The water main at our home broke so we were unable to take showers or use the toilets. Called and told Darlene Temple at the hotel the situation and she got my two teenage boys and myself rooms right away. The boys had to be up and at school early the next morning. The rooms were perfect, the staff was awesome, and the breakfast great (my kids would like me to have breakfast like that every morning). It is so nice to have such a great place to stay in our great hometown of Gadsden. Many thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londongadsdenal, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you Mary.
I am glad it all worked out and we were able to assist you.
You are welcome any time
Nanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed here several times when visiting family in the area. Always clean accommodations, customer-focused staff, lovely pool, very nice free breakfast, refrigerator in each room, close to nice restaurants and just off the interstate. We have reservations there for the future.

Room Tip: We have enjoyed all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londongadsdenal, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know that you enjoyed the stay. We work hard to make you feel comfortable at the hotel. And so always good to hear this from the guest.
Let us know when you come, again. I would love to thank you personally.
Keep coming and enjoying this great hotel guests love.
Nanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We requested the top floor corner king suite and was accommodated. The hotel was very quiet and clean. We did have an unfortunate "guest" but the front desk and Management handled the situation quickly to our satisfaction. Breakfast was standard, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, biscuits and gravy. The outside hot tub and pool were a welcome retreat after a long day of yard sale exploring. The location was close to the falls and only 2.5 hours from Fall Creek Falls which is amazing. We also went to the local Sunday flea market and found many wonderful veg's and goodies to bring home. The staff were very nice, we will return next year!!! There is a Ruby Tuesday and Cracker barrel within walking distance.Room had a fridge and microwave on top. Not like the prof. pictures online.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and quiet, as well as top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londongadsdenal, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for your response and stay .
We appreciate your patronage
And oh the Unwelcomed situation has been taken care of. We let the right people know. Again, come enjoy the stay again, soon
Nanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Friendly professional staff. A welcome package for the 127 Yard Sale folks. Clean room. Well stocked breakfast area. Great staff that gave us a local map routed to where the sales started otherwise we would have been lost. Our first Yard sale adventure which was more than we expected.


.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londongadsdenal, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for letting us and Trip advisor patrons know of your wonderful experience at the HIExpress in Gadsden, AL. Thank you, again.
This years Longest Yard Sale was an outstanding event where we were so happy to be part of the start City. We can let you know that it was very busy and many did not have rooms to stay in the area. So first and foremost I am so glad you made your reservations on time and secondly that you were able to experience our 'wow' service.
I want to personally appreciate your writing the review and do let you know to let us know when you are coming next time, Irene O. We will make sure I get to meet you and may be have you a special upgrade room. Have a wonderful rest of the summer.
nanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is clean and staff is nice. The location is just off the interstate and near local fast food places. Breakfast was average and the eggs were cold. The only real issue I have is the pillows were terrible and really not up to Holiday Inn standards. They were lumpy like they had been washed too many times and should have been replaced. The bed was also overused as it had hollow or soft spots.

Room Tip: Ask fro new pillows!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londongadsdenal, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Reading about this is I am glad you found the hotel clean with good service but it is still disturbing. We take pride in our hotel and apologize for this experience. We hold it against high standards of good product and cleanliness and wow service. I also thank you for letting us know about your stay.
I will let you know that Holiday Inn Express and the Suites brand are all undergoing a change of pillows. There will be new type of pillows that will be installed that are far more superior in quality and comfort. We are also in the process of changing the mattresses at the hotel. Many are being changed on Monday (some have been already installed) to help with the situation, I hope you will come experience a stay with our new beds next time you are in town, Please ask for Nanda. You can personally email my hotel email at nanpate857@gmail.com. This will help me confirm your stay. I would like to discuss the eggs situation with you as well. They are served with a standard method. And therefore, I do take ownership of the whole stay being not up to par. Our apologies. Please feel free to connect with me or my GM Leslie. And we would love to give you a fantastic stay and experience the great service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were on our way to Destin, Fl. and stayed overnight. Our stay was very pleasant and the price was reasonable. This is one of the cleanest hotels that we have stayed in. This hotel is about seven years old. The breakfast was good, and the beds were very comfortable.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank JimmyGKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londongadsdenal, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I want to take this time and thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Gadsden, AL and writing this lovely review. Please come back and ask for Nanda. I would like to personally welcome you to the place. You are most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Gadsden
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden

Address: 106 Walker St, Gadsden, AL 35904-8227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gadsden
#3 Family Hotel in Gadsden
#4 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range: $102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Our boutique-inspired lobby features the new IHG front desk, fresh signature scent and music, cathedral ceilings, a fireplace and fine art. The large spacious rooms, with its fluffy pillows and bedding have outstanding amenities. The relaxing pool and hot tub, exercise facility, in-room microwave, refrigerator and in-room free HSIA (wireless and wired) make all the difference. The signature Express Start , hot breakfast features breakfast meats, gravy, biscuits, eggs, signature cinnamon rolls, 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee, assorted breakfast breads, cereals and more! This safe all block, hometown based and run hotel with it's award winning service is adjacent to Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel and Old Mexico restaurants. Each evening, join the fantastic staff for freshly baked cookies and coffee in the lobby! Monday evenings feature a signature pizza night you don't want to miss! Conveniently located at the junction of Hwy 77 and I-59 exit 181. From Noccalula Falls, Talladega Super Speedway, The Longest Yard Sale, to the Cultural Arts Center, Gadsden Museum of Arts, Gadsden Mall, Will's Creek Winery, Twin Bridges and Robert Trent Jones Golf Courses to Lookout Mtn Pkway- no matter what s your pleasure, we re near it all!Come experience a Great Hotel Guests Love - the difference...where service awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Gadsden
Holiday Inn Gadsden
Gadsden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing