We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”
Review of Kati Thai

Kati Thai
Ranked #4 of 112 Restaurants in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I love this place! I have been going there for a long time. They recently changed their recipes it seems. I am not sure why, because it was great before. I wish they would go back to how it used to be (particularly the panang curry) because it was much better, BUT, I will still continue to go to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Artsyamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    23
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rainbow City, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai - fresh and natural”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I had a "date night" at Kati one Saturday evening and we were amazed that such a wonderful place was unknown to us. The restaurant is not large but is very clean and well decorated. The menu items are prepared with natural ingredients, authentic spices, and no MSG.

The spring roll appetizers are delightful... They will whet your appetite without overindulging it. The vegetable and rice entree I ordered was prepared to highlighted the natural vegetable flavors without overcooking or over-saturating them with oil. Pay a little extra to have your entree served with the brown and red rice blend... It has a robust taste that will not only please the palette but is also better for your health.

For dessert share a bowl of coconut ice cream. One order is certainly enough for two people and it is magnificent.

The food was fantastic and the service was excellent!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToJaGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Wonderful "Find"!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We'd never had Thai food before, so didn't know what to expect. We asked questions and found that the owner even grows some of his own vegetables and herbs! Everything we've eaten has been very fresh and "light" tasting compared to other Oriental foods we have eaten. Nothing we've had has tasted oily or "heavy". The sweet and sour chicken is totally different than any I've eaten before. It is stir fried and not battered and fried. The combination of flavors in it is very unique---- diced cucumber and pineapple make for a very tasty sauce. The green curry (chicken) and the drunken noodles and drunken rice are other favorites. The owner's wife makes a wonderfully moist fresh coconut cake!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank piedmontnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

As you are passing the Noccolula Fall Park up on the hill to your right you see a tiny shopping center with a smallish green sign in the corner that says the words Thai. My family was excited to see this sign and my wife and the 4 kids decided to try it out. Delightful is the first word that popped into our head. What a suprise that in Gadsden, AL there would be a place of this caliber. The food was great! No need to drive to Birmingham or Chattanooga for great Thai food again. My stomach cannot wait to return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kati Thai also viewed

 

Been to Kati Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing