We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This new hotel is very nice. It sits in a row of 5 hotels all with about the same prices. I managed to get them down twenty dollars from the rack rate by asking for a managers special. The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast was one of the best and included scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and waffles. I would stay any time without concerns. There are several nearby restaurants also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank chipnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Good Morning and thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to invite you back to stay with us again soon. If you need help making reservations please call 256-570-0569
Thank you again and have a great day
Shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 338 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best I've had at any Best Western. I would recommended this hotel for an overnight stay. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank bdaddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. Each day we look forward to seeing what great experiences our guest had. We strive to provide Superior Customer Care to each and every person that walks through our doors. WE invite you to visit us again in the future.
If we can help with reservations please call 256-570-0569
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff just couldn't do enough for you. They have a full breakfast - eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, pastries, and waffles every day. It was recently renovated. Lots of stuff to do in the area as well as plenty of restaurants around. This location is right off of the interstate and has a Walmart right across the street. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamSchnepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Hello, and Thank You.
We are pleased that you have taken the time out of your day to leave us such rewarding compliments. We will be sure to pass alone to all the staff your praise of their kindness. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit if you need any help with your reservations please call us at 256-570-0569

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable and staff is friendly. They have a full breakfast, but the coffee was rather weak. The room rate is reasonable. It's right off the interstate, so easy to get to. It's behind McDonald's, across the street from Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hello,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about the Best Western Plus, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us We would like to apologize however about the coffee being to weak, for you liking, we truly hope that will not stop you from staying with us again the next time you are in Gadsden al.
If you and your family are looking for things to do keep in mind we River fest coming up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very good stay, no problems. Had problems in the past but not this trip. Staff was very eager to please and very helpful. In the past the problems was one person ( staff) would yell at the housekeepers to give direction. This has not happened so far. The renovation is very nice! Good place to stay, for business or pleasure! I have already booked another trip in June!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Davidc4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

hello,
we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are pleased to see you return to stay with us and we would like to apologize for any problems you had in the past. we are thankful you gave us another chance and hope you will return again soon.
Thank you and have a great day.
Shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel was very clean, friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, various cereals, waffles, yogurt. Plenty to get your day started. I got a great price on their website as an internet special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Good morning,
We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback about the Best Western Plus. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything The Best Western Plus had to offer, Thank you for your kind words about the staff and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon, keep in mind we have river fest coming up in July would be a great time to revisit.
If we can help with your reservations please call us.
256-570-0569
Thank You
Shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great Place to stay, good hotel, very friendly, helpful staff. Everything, you need. Not too expensive, good value. I was surprised how plentiful the breakfast was, much more than usual at most best westerns.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Good afternoon,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay with us here at the Best Western plus. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer you and your family. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. keep in mind we have the talladega Nascar race coming up and river fest. we would love to have you come stay anytime just give us a call and we will help you book your reservations.

Hope to see you again,
Shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Gadsden
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#9 of 13 in Gadsden
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Address: 205 Enterprise Drive, Gadsden, AL 35904-8239 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
#2 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#4 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range: $85 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadsden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing