We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything was fine except they were remodling and some of the areas were not available to customers and the floor was not finished in the hall breakfast was o.k. and the area was well secure the beds were very comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. we would like to aplolgize for the remodling and for the areas that were not available to you on your stay with us.we would like to invite you back not only to visit our town but to cheak out our finished remodeling.hope to see you soon.
shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff here are great! Always cheerful and ready to help! We were able to check in early and relax before the wedding that we were attending that night. Even though the hotel is under renovation, it is very clean!!! If you are in Gadsden AL i recommend that you stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay at our hotel.

Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed along. It is always gratifying to know that our effots are appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are comparable to some very high end hotels that cost a lot more. Room was spacious and also the bathroom. We checked in very late and the check in went very well. The hotel was under renovations but our sleep wasn't disturbed the next morning until after 9:00 am.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bcareo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay at our hotel.

Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed along. It is always gratifying to know that our effots are appreciated.

Shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spent one night in this hotel, July 2, 2013 and will never return. The hotel was under going renovations and guests were not taken into account regarding their stay. I was told renovations had been going on since March of 2013. We were first given a room on the third floor, When we stepped off the elevator (which was filthy) around 6 p.m. there were workmen in the hallway, sanding and painting. The dust in the hallways was dense and of course there was an overwhelming smell of paint. We returned to the front desk and told the clerk the conditions on that floor were unacceptable. We were then given a handicap room on the first floor. This floor was also undergoing renovations but no work was being performed at the time. The room number was put on with masking tape. The whole building was tacky. The room smelled musty as though it hadn't been opened in months. Details to the cleaning of the room were minimal. The A/C didn't work properly. We finally had the thermostat set on 66 and it was approximately 72-74 degrees in the room. There was a ceiling fan that helped move the air around in the room. There must not be any insulation in the walls because we could hear everything going on the hallway and the room next door. Also, one of the bed skirts was dirty and splattered with something I wouldn't want to touch my body. The night clerk had to come and remove the skirt. It was nasty! The one positive thing I can say about our stay... the front desk clerks were very nice and friendly. I would hate to have their job and have to deal with that mess and all the complaints they must be dealing with.

Room Tip: I have no suggestions for choosing a "good room". I don't think they have any at this...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden, we would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory report that has been given. WE strive to provide Superior Customer Care to each and every guest. Due to the complete renovation of the hotel, which is necessary, the appearance is not Top Notch. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to change your opinion of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel was very nicely appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was that the WiFi was very limited. Even though it was after ten when we checked in, we were unable to connect. Everything else was super. Oh, I did not eat the breakfast, so I have no idea as to what they offered. Getting back onto the freeway to continue our trip was super convenient!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msbuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay at our hotel.

Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed along. It is always gratifying to know that our effots are appreciated.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Gadsden the next time you are in Gadsden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I arrived after 9pm and check in was quick and easy. We did have reservations.I had requested a room not on the ground floor and they were able to honor that. The room was very nice,clean and cool.They are in the process of finishing some remodeling but it didn't cause us any trouble.The breakfast area was still not complete but they had everything we needed and the selection was good.Hotel should really be nice when they complete the remodeling and I will stay here again if in the area and would recommend it to anyone going to Gadsden.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul43735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such valuable comments about your stay. It means alot to the staff when they know our guest are HAPPY! We hope that you do visit us again and enjoy your stay even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 12 times in the past 8years travelling back and forth from VA to LA this is about the half way point for us and I have had nothing but excellant serrvice on each occation from the staff. This past May when we went to LA for a Graduation I found the hotel in the middle of some face lifts---we had to use a side entry and the b-fast area was not as good as past visits. The rooms are clean, staff is great and the price is right for us. we will be back!

Room Tip: This hotel sets back from the highway/road right across from the local walmart!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for the feedback! We do hope we will see you again soon. Be safe in your travels and have a great day!

shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Gadsden
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#9 of 13 in Gadsden
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Address: 205 Enterprise Drive, Gadsden, AL 35904-8239 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
#2 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#4 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadsden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing