We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like going home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like going home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We love the best western plus.we feel like we have come home when we stay here.they know us by name and treat us like family. You get a great nights sleep and than a hot breakfast if you wanna work out they have that to.they are close t0 i59 and they are in a safe and clean location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerdze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for those kind words. Our goal is to lead the industry in superior customer care, and I am thrilled to see that the staff delivered that to you during your trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    65
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
100
84
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

First time to stay at the best western in Gadsden.but I will stay here from now on.the staff is great.rooms clean.parkinglot clean.breakfast was good and hot.love the cookies and hot coffee
You can walk to Walmart and restaurans.free wifi and a workout.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank your for your feedback for the Best Western Plus.we would like to invite you back to stay with us again soon,spring time will soon be here and would be a great time to visit our town.and a great time for you and your family to come see all the new remodeling we have done at the hotel and to try the country ham and scrambled eggs for breakfast.
Hope to see you and your family soon.
Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I will stay here every time I come to Gadsden.they have a lot of places to eat that you can walk to and a Walmart just across the street
And so easy on and off the interstate 59.the staff all so nice and helpfull.they make you feel like you are family

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigcountry1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello and Thank You for taking the time to leave us feedback.We are glad to hear you enjoy staying with us and our surroundings makes your stay more enjoyable.we would like to invite you back to stay with us soon .
Thanks again,
Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stay here every time we come to gadsden probably 60 plus stays .every time we stay its great everything! We stayed at the best western the same weekend as the double billed person and the ball teams the parents need to learn how to control their children.i say that to make this point shauna her manager and all the staff at the best western plus put up with a lot out of the rude girls,yet the staff stayed friendly and precessional! Please do not let that one person effect your decision to stay with best western.keep in mind theres always one in the crowd! Shauna is one of the best!great job best western plus and staff

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! These days, it really means something to not only have someone say great things about their experience but to take time to complete a review. That said, your time is very much appreciated!
Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laceys Spring, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were in town the weekend of 3/8-3/9/13 for the State Basketball tournament, reservations were made on March3rd with SHAUNA over the phone. We explained to her if we lose on Saturday, we will be checking out that day and not staying through Sunday she assured me that was NO PROBLEM. Upon coming back to the Hotel after our loss on Saturday morning, Shauna was at the desk and we told her we lost and would need to check out. She said she was sorry but she would have to charge us for Saturday night also even if we dont stay because it was after 11. The time was 1:45 when we arrived back and our rooms hadnt even been cleaned. We checked out anyway (we had 3 rooms) and she only charged the other 2 rooms for one night but charged my room for 2 nights. I called the hotel on Monday and asked for the Manager, they kept putting me on hold to "transfer" me and it routed my call back 3 times to the front desk. Finally the 4th time it rang to the manager's voicemail. I left a message but NO REPLY. Our family travels ALOT and we thought we had found a new favorite hotel chain but thanks to the awful Gadsden employee SHAUNA and her Manager who will not call us back we will NEVER use the BEST WESTERN CHAIN AGAIN!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
The hotel policy states that Check-out time is 11:00am and anyone that does not vacate the guest room by that time will be charged an additional night. Every room was checked by a supervisor on Saturday morning to verify which rooms were check-outs and stay-overs. This policy is strictly enforced.Each guest was informed of this policy at check in. We do allow early check-outs if we are notified before 11am. Check-in time is 3:00pm and rooms should be ready by the time guest arrives.The other 2 rooms that were in your name were not charged an additional night due to them vacating the room prior to 11am. They had also informed the desk upon their departure.
I was at the property Friday and Saturday observing the communication between the staff and guest checking in. Many guest had the same concern as you, not knowing what the outcome of the game would be. We have to operate our business the same day to day. I hope that you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Best Western!! I've stayed at a lot of different hotels and I've never seen a sealing fan with a light in the room. Very nice to have a fan and a light over head. The rooms were very clean and nice. My only complaint was cold biscuits. Other than that, I like it!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vader8218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback. We like to know what we can do better to make each visit better than the last. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel was great. Shauna was the best hotel clerk I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She helped me out tremendously with a booking issue I had. She really went the extra mile and a half to make me comfortable and get my room situation straightened out. Such a nice lady. On top of this the room was quite large for the rate. The hotel was very clean and orderly. I will definitely be coming back soon and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fairly priced room with one of the greatest staffs in the country.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nategalbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-570-0569.

Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#3 of 13 in Gadsden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Address: 205 Enterprise Dr, Gadsden, AL 35904-8239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
#2 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#4 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadsden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing