We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I love this place everyone is very nice the rooms are always clean.the breakfast is good and the employees always always have smiles and make you feel like family.
Shauna and dee at the desk they are my favorites

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pod43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-570-0569.

Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    74
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
110
89
28
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I just needed a place for the night. This was tops in courtesy, professionalism, cleanliness, comfort, all very reasonably priced. Need I say more. since 200 characters are the minimum for this review.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Codje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-570-0569.

Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, quiet room, friendly staff, decent breakfast, and conveniently located. My only complaint (annd I've noticed a lot of hotels doing this), why are there only 3 towels when you book a room for 4 people?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaConyers_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice compliments. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steele
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I enjoyed every part of my stay. The rooms are very nice and clean. The lady at the front desk, Shauna, was a breath of fresh air. She made genuine conversation and was helpful with everyone I heard her speak to. The manager, Kristie, seems to have a great relationship with the employees, and they all seem to enjoy their work. I could tell that the staff took pride in making my stay excellent. The hot breakfast was also a delight. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-570-0569.

Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stay in hotels 20 plus days a month; so I can recognize Customer Service that is "Above The Rest." Since people that work in hotels; represent the owners ability to hire and retain "Outstanding Quality" Employees, I am truly impressed. One young lady "Dionca" went out of her way to simply make me smile and turn my day into a rememberable one. More than just a "hello" or "How are you?" but it is that genuine extra effort that is sincerely felt. The feeling we all want when we pay for a room but rarely experience. And not only Dionca, but also other staff members also made me feel the extra sincere concern for my Quality stay. Thank You Dionca and Others at Best Western Gadsden, AL for making my stay pleasureable.
Sincerely,
Glenn S. Oncay

Room Tip: Only one washer and dryer for the whole place ???
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-570-0569.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at this Best Western from Oct. 11/2012 until Dec. 02/2012 that is what I call a long stay visit. The hotel was clean and cleaned every day. Some of the staff became like family. I used the in house laundry machine which is nice not to have to go to the laundry mat. I could not afford to eat out every night so having a BBQ and patio was a great plus. The staff went out of their way to make me feel at home as AL is my new home but my family is still far away.

Shauna and Kandice were helpful and quick to keep me straight
I could count on smiles whenever I saw Julie and Dionca
Gladis and Nichole were happy to help me out when I needed it.

I know I miss the friendly interaction with them living all by myself now.
Thanks
Craig

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We agree that you were part of the family. Its nice that you are close enough to come by a visit us. We hope you enjoy living in Alabama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Room was nice but air conditioner made a scratching noise all night, curtain rod fell early in the morning and landed on the air conditioner. Then the coffee pot didn't work. They did have a nice breakfast. They even have a patio with a large gas grill for guest to use. Call me crazy but I would give them another try.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusGadsden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor. We have addressed the issues you had during the stay. We truly apologize for any inconvience this may have caused during your stay with us. We are here to provide superior customer care to every guest that walks in the door and its guest like you that let us know when things are not right. Please let us know when you will be back in the area and we would love to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#11 of 13 in Gadsden
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Address: 205 Enterprise Drive, Gadsden, AL 35904-8239 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
#2 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#4 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Best Western, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadsden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing