We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish we could have taken this motel with us on rest of trip!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Appomattox, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wish we could have taken this motel with us on rest of trip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were taking a long trip and needed somewhere to crash to finish the trip on the nest day. We used Tripadvisor to help us find this jewel. The motel was very clean including the sheets. The free breakfast was very good. The motel was safe because you needed to scan your room key to get in the building. The motel wasn't very far from the interstate but I couldn't hear traffic while I was going to sleep. If you look up "Southern Hospitality" in the dictionary you might see this place. The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful and the lady that worked in the breakfast area was really nice and friendly as well. I would highly recommend this motel and if I'm in the area again, I will stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtoguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusGadsden, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for all of your kind words! We love our Trip Advisor reviews for this very reason. Our guests won't lie to future guests and it also helps us with our flaws to improve our hotel for your next stay. We can't wait to have you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    66
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
101
85
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rainbow City, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here for a romantic fun night just to escape the children and had a great time. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is great, and the pool area is well maintained. The staff are warm and friendly and seemed to cater to our every need. The location is great and restaurants and a Wal-Mart are just across the street. Great Stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusGadsden, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
We are so glad that you chose us for your getaway! We love having our locals come and stay with us! We look foward to having you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed here for weekend visit to NE Alabama to bicycle the Chief Ladiga Trail and visit a few sites in the area. Overall, the experience was a good one. The rooms are indeed very large, even the bathroom was decent sized. The location is convenient (better than exit 82 motels to me), the place was very clean and well kept. The staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to help.

There are a couple things to bear in mind. If staying during a weekday try to get a room without next door neighbors. The sound deadening is not great in rooms. We stayed Thur/Fri and while we did not have an issue Thurs night, it was a little loud Friday morning when weekly workers got up for Friday. Friday night/Sat morning sound was not an issue.

The shower is OK, but if you have thick hair you may have issue with the water pressure. It is adequate and hot, just not able to adjust flow. No flat screen TV in our room, I believe it was a 25", but that was OK.

Overall, with a price below their nearby competitors I think this motel is a very good value for the money. We will stay here again when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusGadsden, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
I am so happy to hear you had a good stay with us! I hope you weren't here when all the rain came so hopefully you got to enjoy your ride and the weather. Our Low Flow Showerheads may be a problem for some but it is one way we are trying to be green. We have TONS of new things coming in the next few months, including flat screens!! So I hope when you stop by and see us again we have a flat screen and a room with no neighbors waiting for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. The motel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. The warm cookies out in the front desk area were definitely a plus!! The breakfast was good and staff continually kept everything replenished as well as cleaning tables and checking to see if there was anything else anyone needed. We spent two nights there and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AR-Doodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusGadsden, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us such a great review!! I am so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and we will have some warm cookies waiting for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Large clean rooms with nice furniture. Check in took less than a minute with very friendly staff. Breakfast could have had more opions for such a nice motel. Very pleased and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusGadsden, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Wow! We are super excited that you all have had such wonderful stays and great reviews with us at Best Western Plus! We love hearing from you all! All of the staff here at Best Western Plus want to wish everyone a wonderful Holiday Season and please be sure and come by and see us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I were here for the talladega race and spent two nights. We had a king suite. It was very clean and nicely appointed. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-570-0569.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms Gulfcoast
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

After a long day of riding we were happy to find this place. We stayed in a king suite that was extra clean, had large rooms and a comfortable bed. The front desk person was friendly and helpful when we checked in and out, and answered all our questions about the town and good places to dine. We enjoyed the breakfast and feel we certainly received good value for our money. We definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mississippigal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 256-570-0569.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#3 of 13 in Gadsden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Address: 205 Enterprise Dr, Gadsden, AL 35904-8239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
#2 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#4 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadsden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing