We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and worth traveling 5 miles off the interstate.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Gadsden AL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Gadsden AL
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value and worth traveling 5 miles off the interstate.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel was very clean and quiet. The manager was very courteous. The one downfall is that the hotel is 5 miles off the interstate . The 5 miles are superhighway driving and not a real issue. I will visit this hotel the next time that I am in Gadsden

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ems4936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank You for taken the time out to write a review. we appriciate your buisness , and looking foward to your next stay with us here at Super 8
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    94
    28
    12
    23
See reviews for
81
77
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Super 8 Motel in Gadsden. The room was clean and the price was very affordable. The manager was also very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very quiet too, so I was able to enjoy a relaxing nights sleep. Will definitely return the next time I am traveling through.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brave95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a wonderful visit I had while staying in my room at the Super 8 Motel. Roger the Host was extremely friendly and thoughtful. The Motel has great pricing and with the refrigerator and microwave in each room that we rented we could not have enjoyed the affordable friendly weekend more. The walls had fresh paint and fresh new bedding and covers. Loved the color selection.Thank you for great service and for going the extra mile. =)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyondego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank You for taken the time out your schedule to respond. we appriciate your buisness with here at Super 8 we are looking foward to seeing you and your guest.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luverne, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we are coming thru this way, the rooms are always clean the beds are soft. You just can't beat those dresmtop mattresses. They have a great breakfast and you can park your vehicle and not have to worry about it being bothered with.

Room Tip: any room you get would be a good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharpshooter111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, General Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Keeping in mind that this is a motel and not a hotel, this was a pleasant stay for a couple of nights. The manager cooked us waffles each morning and was very pleasant, courteous, and friendly. Even though the facility is somewhat old, it is in good repair, clean, quiet, and comfortable. We would not hesitate to revisit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dadeville, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The visit to Gadsden this weekend was for my grandson's youth orchestra performance, our stay at this Super8 proved to be quite acceptable- quiet, clean, and affordable. The bed was most confortable, a pillowtop mattress. The owner Mr Patel was extremely friendly and helpful both during the reservation process and our stay. We will definitely stay here when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, It is our goal that every guest leaves with a great impression of us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great place to stay. The hotel was clean, confortable and quiet. The host was very friendly and helpful in all ways. The staff was courtious and helpful on any issue that would arise on my extended stay. The place cannot be beat for price or quality.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the hotel are quit and secure. Parking in the rear narrows to the West...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#3 of 13 in Gadsden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
4.1 mi away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 13 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gadsden AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gadsden AL

Property: Super 8 Gadsden AL
Address: 2110 Rainbow Drive, Gadsden, AL 35901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gadsden
#5 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#6 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gadsden AL 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Gadsden AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gadsden
Super Eight Gadsden
Gadsden Super 8
Gadsden Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing