We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Super 8 Gadsden AL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gadsden AL
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
White House, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Awesome place to stay Roger Patel is always nice and the rooms are clean and he always has a smile on his face this is the only place I stay in the Gadsden area I usually drive from Albertville just to stay here and the price is very resonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your awsome review, It is our mission to keep our guest happy. Its always a pleasure to have you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    100
    33
    14
    25
See reviews for
87
83
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Shore of Montreal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Paid 50$ +tx whit AAA for a sunday.
Owner was really nice.
Bed are really comfy.
Very quiet.

Room could have been cleaned better, the maid miss the usual spots, behind the door and under the toillet reservoir, but for the rest it was more then okay.

Wifi was fast for a hotel.
Breakfast was the usual for super 8 but had cinnamon rolls and apples in extra.

Only draw back it is location, not near the interstate, about a 10 minutes drive from it.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room first, it easier to say no then arguing to get a refund.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We want to thank you for your review. Its our # 1 goal to ensure our guest leave with a great impression of us, we do apologize for the cleanliness that fell below your expectations, we have talked with our housekeeping staff to pay more attention to detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for an extended period of time while working on a local construction project. The rooms are very spacious and clean with nice pillow top mattresses. The location is very convenient to everything in the Gadsden area. Roger Patel, the owner is very friendly and helpful with anything you might need during your stay. Overall I find this to be the best bargain for rooms in the Gadsden area. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this location for anyone coming to the Gadsden area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, General Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review, We love to hear from our guest, it is expecially pleasing to know that we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and the room was big and nice. The owner Roger Patel was so friendly and nice, always pleasant and asked every morning if i had slept well. When in the area, i will stay here.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a nice room and a nice quiet sleep, this is your hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, General Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful reveiw, We are extremly pleased knowing you enjoyed your stay here at Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAPHNE
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent stay, Thank you Mr. Patel.
Well worth the value.
Enjoyed new waffle maker.
Large comfortable room.
Why a minimum of 100 characters in this review box??

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gadsden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the near furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
109 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#11 of 13 in Gadsden
88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gadsden AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gadsden AL

Property: Super 8 Gadsden AL
Address: 2110 Rainbow Dr, Gadsden, AL 35901-5553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gadsden
#5 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#6 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gadsden AL 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gadsden AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gadsden
Super Eight Gadsden
Gadsden Super 8
Gadsden Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing