We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Safe, and Has Excellent Customer Service--perfect stayover”
Review of Super 8 Gadsden AL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Gadsden AL
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Safe, and Has Excellent Customer Service--perfect stayover”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stopped here for one night on our way to New Orleans. We got an amazing bargain--under $50, including fees and taxes. The motel is older, but the pillow top beds were brand new and very comfortable. More important to us than the age of the facilities was the cleanliness, and this hotel was very clean. The rooms are very spacious. The pool was clean and refreshing. Breakfast waffles were made in the morning by the staff, and served with a big smile and great service.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked another night on the way home. We had a different room on a different floor, and found that it also was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. We received the same excellent customer service on this stay as well. The refrigerators are good-sized, and the microwaves worked well. The sodas in the machine were ice cold.

On our second stay-through, since they knew we were coming, they had the air conditioning on, and the room was nice and very cool when we arrived. It was 104 degrees outside, and we really appreciated that attention to detail that they provided for us.

Located close to the mall, great BBQ joints, and the Falls, this hotel is perfect for travelers needing a stayover.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the new pillowtop mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TumblingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    103
    35
    15
    26
See reviews for
90
88
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Gadsden was our overnight stop between Kentucky and the Florida panhandle. The price seemed right for just a bed for the night. I was sadly mistaken. I reserved 3 rooms for our 3 families, all with children. Even though a few of us smoke, I reserved non-smoking rooms because we don't smoke around our kids. We all respect the severe allergy some people have to cigarette smoke and would not dream of smoking in a non-smoking room. My family was the first to arrive, and we took a look at all three rooms. Two of them had obviously been smoked in recently and one of them reeked of cigarette smoke and had a clean ashtray sitting on the table. We decided to make the best of it since it was just for the night, right? By the way, a younger lady at the desk at check-in was very nice and accommodating. I told her about the smoking situation and she said we were welcome to smoke outside the office and use that ashtray. An older gentleman took over in the middle of the night, and that's where the problems continued. Early the next morning, when one lady from our party was smoking outside, he began to harass her about not smoking in the rooms. Three times he walked up to tell her she was in a non-smoking room and better not be smoking in the room. She replied that if she was smoking in the room, then why would she be outside? He persisted, and when I checked out, I returned the ashtray we found in one of the rooms. I told him I didn't appreciate his harassment of my party. He rambled on something about people borrowing ashtrays and smoking where they shouldn't. I told him I still didn't appreciate it and he smiled and went on rambling. Besides the smoke smell, the overall cleanliness of the rooms left much to be desired. Regardless, even in Gadsden, there are several other choices, and if I ever stop here again it will be in a different motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GooseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I had a ttrip plan and made a reservation. The night before I called the national reservations to confirm all was OK. My reservation had been changed. I complained but dropped and went to dinner. While out at dinner i get a call fromthe owner who is furious at me. He started yelling asking if i wanted the room. I said yes, he then started yelling I cost him $65 by complaining to reservations. He then cancelled my reservation and report incorrectly I cussed him out. After being yelled at I was no happy but did not cuss. Wydham reservations basically told me it was between him and me as he owner the motel. They were extremely insensitive to the position this left me in not having a room. i did get a room down the street with another chain as they went out of their way. All I can say is they not only helped me they left they light on for me.

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AngrynBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Clean rooms with new pillow top mattresses. Slept well. Continental breakfast included. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Great value overall.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripletsPlusOne2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Carpet was so dirty that my white socks got black after walking across the floor. Bathroom floor was dirty with dirt caked in the corners. Huge roaches came out at night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbmari22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Room was the cleanest that I have ever seen and staff was very friendly. Easy parking right in front of the door. Great area of town (next to the country club) and excellent security. (recording cameras outside). Free coffee in the mornings

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevinsweetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The motel was ok. The breakfast cereal in the morning unfortunately was stale, and some of the breakfast food wasn't that inviting. The room was non smoking but reeked of cigarette smoke.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mhudson118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Gadsden
113 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
293 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
89 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gadsden AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gadsden AL

Property: Super 8 Gadsden AL
Address: 2110 Rainbow Dr, Gadsden, AL 35901-5553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gadsden
#5 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#6 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gadsden AL 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gadsden AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gadsden
Super Eight Gadsden
Gadsden Super 8
Gadsden Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing