We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in a lovely setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coffee Well - CLOSED

The Coffee Well
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Description: Coffee shop with salad, sandwiches and gift shop. We do not have a Starbucks in our town but this coffee is very much like Starbucks.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
407 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
“Great food in a lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Called in for lunch and 4 of us ordered a variety of sandwiches and salads. We all enjoyed our food - ranging from a ham and cheese sandwich, chicken salad, Beef Reuben and chicken salad croissant. Prompt service with a smile in a beautiful old warehouse building in down town Gadsden. Couldn't decide what to have for dessert and in the end the owner (Tammy) decided for us - coconut cake was exquisite!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmr1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Carry Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I eat in on a few occassions there and am always statisfied, but yesterday I ordered two lunches as a carry out. Very good pannini to go, with generous sides. Quick carry out - under 10 minutes and back to the office.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food, pleasant atmospher”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Homemade chicken salad croissant sandwich and hamburger panini, with homemade potato salad and fruit "medley" as sides - delicious. Our server Ben, was prompt, courteous and polite. Our two small dogs were allowed to sit on the out door patio with us while we enjoyed lunch. The Coffee Well is located in a turn of the century warehouse in downtown Gadsden. It is worth the short trip off the interstate for lunch and ambiance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GleeGalveston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Love the food and atmosphere! Such a neat place to eat! Modern coffee house meets old warehouse is the best way to describe it and also the awesome brick patio is super nice! The cupcakes are to die for!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SammyJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Not only do you get wonderful coffee drinks, but the deserts, salads & sandwiches are all delicious.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Well also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing