We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite sub house.”
Review of Firehouse Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firehouse Subs
Ranked #36 of 112 Restaurants in Gadsden
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Firehouse Subs, founded in Jacksonville, Fla. by former firefighting brothers Chris Sorensen and Robin Sorensen, is a 426-unit fast casual restaurant chain. Firehouse Subs® offers oversized portions of premium hand-sliced meats and cheeses, steamed to make the flavors burst, then piled high with fresh produce atop a toasted sub roll. The restaurants reflect the authentic firefighter heritage of the founding family’s 200 years of firefighting service.
Southside, AL
Level Contributor
116 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My favorite sub house.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've tried everything on their menu. It's all good. The only thing I didn't care for was their brisket sandwich...but to each his own. In my book, Firehouse ranks higher than any sub franchise in the neighborhood.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonkaSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Have eaten here serveral times & it is always wonderful :) Firehouse is definitely my favorite sandwich shop- Subway could never hold a candle to Firehouse in my opinion

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southside, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Subs”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Firehouse Subs is located in the strip mall next to Wal-Mart in East Gadsden, Al. The sandwiches were goodf. Prompt service and friendly service were given to us. The resturant was clean and neat.
The prices were reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre, Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great food!! Wish we had one closer to home!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I LOVE Firehouse Subs!! They use basically the same ingredients as some of the other sandwich chains (ie Subway, Quiznos, etc), but somehow they make it taste so much fresher and better!! Love their food!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Always like going there...best collection of hot sauces I ever saw in a restaurant. Handy to shopping mall and lots of parking and everything I ever got there was good

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing