We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
haleyville, United States
1 review
“always a great place to stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

everything is up to par. Rooms are always clean, bed's are always nice, bathrooms are clean. Service is always great. I always stay at the Hampton on overnight business trips. The accomodations are always top-notch, and the people are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    76
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
114
88
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Hampton Inn is a very nice hotel located in a great area of Gadsden, Alabama. It is close to several great restaurants and shopping malls. We really enjoyed our stay at will look forward to staying at Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murfrees, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The room very clean and very quite hotel.Very easy to get in and out to the main road, My nice love the excecise room. She stayed there by herself almost an hour My family enjoyed the stay very much and they waant to come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Porntip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Gadsden is the midway point of our trip. The Hampton is a very nice and convenient place to stay. This is our 3rd time in the past few months that we've stayed there. There are also several eating establishments from which to choose AND you can walk to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is one of the best run and best staffed hotels I've ever stayed in for this price range. Everything was better than expected and the staff first rate. You will not go wrong staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SMBryanSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a 7 hour drive from Baton Rouge. The hotel is conveniently located off I-59. The desk clerk had had a tough night and didn't seem to glad to see us. However, he handled our reservation efficiently and got us situated in our rooms which lived up to Hampton Inn Standards. Breakfast was ready promptly at 6:00 and was fairly typical of Hampton Inns. Rooms were clean and the HVAC worked well.

Room Tip: Doesn't seem to be much difference throughout the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London KY
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hampton is always my first choice, and this one did not disappoint. Front Clerk very nice and check-in was easy after a long day of driving. Beds were the normal Hampton comfy. Breakfast was adequate, and I always consider it a real perk when traveling with my family. I would stay again, for sure...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#11 of 13 in Gadsden
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla

Property: Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Address: 206 Walker St, Gadsden, AL 35904-8309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just seconds from the interstate, the Hampton Inn® Gadsden/Attalla I-59 is the perfect place to find a restful night's sleep among friendly people in comfortable surroundings. But, our I-59 hotel in Gadsden/Attalla is conveniently located just minutes from a host of local attractions and once you're here, you may decide that your road trip can wait. The friendly team at the Hampton Inn Gadsden/Attalla I-59 is excited to introduce you to this hospitable All-American city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing