We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I, as well as my mother-in-law, stayed in this hotel for one night while visiting relatives in the area. The room was very clean and quiet; I'm a stickler for these. Our bed was plush and comfortable. The staff was helpful when we had questions about directions and dining options in the area. Breakfast was above-average. My only (minor) quibble is that the plates they provided seemed cheap. I discovered plastc/styrofoam shavings were flaking off onto my waffle, so just pay attention at breakfast.

Room Tip: I'm fairly short and found that the bathroom counters seemed both a little deep and a little tal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlantDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    75
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
110
84
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Professional and very helpful staff. Alays a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile,AL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night at this property because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. I decided to use 12,500 Hilton HHonors to cover this night's stay and I think that this proved to be a very reasonable decision.
As noted by other reviewers this property still feels new and has a very attentive and capable staff. Our room was very quiet, well appointed and in good working order. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. We heard no road noise from I-59 despite being on the east side(I-59 side) of the property.
The breakfast area was clean and spacious and the breakfast options were varied and well presented. The person attending to this area seemed truly interested in assuring that the guests were well cared for.
There were two computers in the Business Center that both worked well and this area was well maintained.
My wife relayed that the fitness area was excellent. Her only complaint was that CNBC was not a TV channel choice.
In summary, I thought this was a great property to spend a night at on I-59 and well worth using 12,500 HHonors points to do so.

Room Tip: There are a number of restaurants and options to refuel at reasonable prices near this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MobileResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights while working in the area. The staff was very helpful, but none more than Codey. He was a pleasure to deal with and his service was absolutely exceptional! Also, as the others have already stated, there are some great restaurants just across the street or a short walk down the road. The hotel also offers free snacks and beverages on Wednesday evening in the breakfast area.

Mayaruinsonly
Destination Expert - Guatemala

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Level Contributor
200 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel and grounds are very well kept. Our room was clean and comfortable, although our bed could have been a little softer. The complimentary breakfast was actually good. The fitness room was exceptional. We felt quite safe in the area and found many coveniences in close walking distance. The Old Mexico Restaraunt is across the parking lot and was very good. One of their Jumbo Margaritas and you will sleep well. THere is also many fast Food options as well as a Wal Mart right across the street. When you exit the interstate for Gadsen Attalla, you are right there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This hotel was fairly new and was well-located on my long holiday trip. I appreciated its proximity to the highway. However, soon after I arrived I found that the bathtub had a couple of hairs in it that were not mine. :( That kind of ruined it for me. I stayed on a Sunday night, and found there weren't too many dinner options nearby. I ended up going across the road to the Wal-Mart and picking up a frozen dinner, since my room had a microfridge. The only problem was there was no silverware in the room, plastic or otherwise. I probably could have called to request some but at that point I was really just too tired. I had to leave early in the morning and the breakfast wasn't really out yet, but I did manage to grab one of the to-go brown bags - they are a nice touch. I also tried to get some hot tea, but the water was just warm. Then I decided to have a quick breakfast at the Cracker Barrel next door right as it opened, which turned out to be a mistake. The Cracker Barrel is awful. My french toast looked like it had been deep fried. Yech! Good thing I still had my to-go breakfast from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cranky_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This will be short and sweet. Great location, great hotel and great staff. Loved the breakfast and the drinks and sandwiches offered at night. Will stay again for sure. Only bad things about the stay is that the Cracker Barrel was within walking distance, but was horrible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicostravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#3 of 13 in Gadsden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla

Property: Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Address: 206 Walker St, Gadsden, AL 35904-8309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just seconds from the interstate, the Hampton Inn® Gadsden/Attalla I-59 is the perfect place to find a restful night's sleep among friendly people in comfortable surroundings. But, our I-59 hotel in Gadsden/Attalla is conveniently located just minutes from a host of local attractions and once you're here, you may decide that your road trip can wait. The friendly team at the Hampton Inn Gadsden/Attalla I-59 is excited to introduce you to this hospitable All-American city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing