We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend this place to everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pruett's Bar B Q

Pruett's Bar B Q
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
118 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Recommend this place to everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ate lunch here. Although it is known for it's BBQ and Catfish, I decided on a small BBQ salad. I was not disappointed. The menu includes BBQ, Catfish, Chicken, Burgers, Sandwiches and homemade vegetables. Recommend trying this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jimandlo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    34
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good barbecue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here while traveling through Alabama. The place was super busy at lunchtime; however, we didn't have to wait very long for a table. We were hungry for pulled pork so we tried the small lunch plate which came with two sides. It was ample food for lunch and the pulled pork was great. Service was quick in spite of every table being occupied. Can't wait to travel this way again. Not a fancy place, but good cooking will bring us back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TennesseeDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Southern Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have eaten here several times but never reviewed it. Shame on me! If you are ever in Gadsden AL, you MIT want to check this place out. They are right across the road from Top O' The River.
The staff is as friendly as it gets and the food simple but delicious.
I highly recommend these folks and I know you will enjoy them as well
One tip though, don't order the "Large bowl" of butter beans! It feeds a family!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bullfrogbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Had lunch at Pruett's BBQ... The BBQ pork plate is great, the onion rings are the best around... Love the cole slaw, too. Only wish I had room for the chocolate pie... It's the best around...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
151 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Southern Delights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were on a driving trip from our home in Maine to Texas when we came across Pruett's Bar BQ, an old family establishment with lots of local charm and local customers. Nothing fancy here, just lots of real tasty traditional Southern fried food including catfish, orca, and other regional favorites. The BBQ pork was delicious.

Helpful?
2 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pruett's Bar B Q also viewed

 

Been to Pruett's Bar B Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing