We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on our way to Pigeon Forge. Great place to stay & great location just off the interstate. The room was very clean & the bed was comfy. We had a king bed suite with sofa bed for the kids. The hotel is very modern & stylish. Great experience. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sassy3fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good4uAlabama, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sassy3fan,

I hope that your stay in Pigeon Forge was as enjoyable for you as our hotel was. We really appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review for us. We always want our guests to have a great stay experience. We look forward to you stopping by again soon.

Sincerely,
Neesya Goodman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    59
    10
    2
    9
See reviews for
66
43
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was our first time to stay at Fairfield Inn. It will not be our last!

Cleanest room, nicest check-in staff (Laura), fabulous and free breakfast. All for less than $75 when using the in-state travel coupon books. Need I say more?

GOODBYE LA QUINTA ----- HELLO FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES!

Room Tip: Get the in-state travel coupon books at the Information Center of the particular state's border.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXchilibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good4uAlabama, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear TXchilibean,

Thank you so much for the rave review. I will be sure that Laura knows you mentioned her personally. That will certainly make her smile.We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

SIncerely,
Neesya Goodman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
166 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

There are not a lot of choices in and around Gadsden for major chain hotels. This one isn't a bad example. It's a classic Fairfield design I've seen in other parts of the country.

I was upgraded to an Executive Suite featuring a nice working area with view of the window, which is nice when working. There are a couple of decent sized TVs and a music system. Microwave and standard refrigerator. The bathroom was a reasonable size, and the decent bed was laden with comfy pillows.

The Internet was reliable and fairly quick, even despite the storms and tornado warnings that happened during my stay. We didn't even have a power outage, like some places nearby did.

There are plenty of food options nearby, and a Walmart across the street.

Unfortunately for me, I was given room 213. This room is positioned right behind the large lobby canopy, so my view was basically of a wall. I could not see sky, or anything else. Just a wall.

I'm sure any of the other rooms would be a better experience. But the limited daylight and lack of view made this stay drop from a 4/5 to 2.5/5 for me. Thankfully a change in my business plans gave me a good excuse to check out early and switch hotels.

As long as you avoid rooms 213 and probably the room next to it, I think you'd find this an acceptable hotel, right up to the standards of a typical Fairfield.

Room Tip: DO NOT let them give you room 213, unless staring at a wall is okay for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZCT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good4uAlabama, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear ZCT808,

I would like to apologize that your room did not have the view you would have liked. I am sure this was very frustrating for you. We always try to be as accomodating as possible with all of our guests. Please mention your disappointment with your view in the future so that we may try to move you to a room more suitable for your needs. I am glad the the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having an opportunity to have you as a guest again in the future and we will be sure you are given a better room with a view.

Sincerely,
Neesya Goodman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Clean. Comfortable. Pleasant. I would stay here again if I returned. There is nothing fancy about this place, but it is very comfortable and very clean if you need a place to stay in or around Gadsden.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lctraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was a decent place to stay, good price, clean neat room, comfortable bed, and good breakfast
with spacious dining area. There is a Ruby Tuesdays and several other good places for dining within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
237 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

After several hours in the car, we try to stay where restaurants are near so we don't have to drive very far to eat. This Fairfield is located right off interstate I-59 and within walking distance of Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesday restaurants. Excellent, friendly staff, large clean room, comfortable bed in a quite room, and nice towels! What more could you ask for? Complimentary breakfast had a good variety. Enjoyed our stay. We liked the rate too! $59.00!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knoxtntraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

First off, I used a travel coupon and was able to land a room for only 59 bucks plus taxes!! Which it a heck of a deal for a Fairfield! Besides the price I received one of the most warming welcomes during check in. He was a true gentleman and was the type that you could tell he loved his job. My stay took place 1/20/14 with my check in time around 630/7pm. Great service at the desk and a true asset to the company. Beds were amazing. Internet fast and trouble free. Decor nice and bathroom was clean!!! I have stayed at other Fairfields and this one ranked among the top, however, I have never had an unpleasant stay at one. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want an excellent deal, use a travel coupon for this stay! Great way to save 30 to 40 bucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandop82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#3 of 13 in Gadsden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Address: 116 Walker Street, Gadsden, AL 35904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, the only Marriott-branded hotel in the tri-city Gadsden area, conveniently located off Interstate 59 at exit 181, on Highway 77 North between Rainbow City and Attalla, and only 35 miles from Talladega Super Speedway, home of the NASCAR Sprint Cup. Hotel is a short drive from J & D Farms, one of the most popular wedding venues in our area. Enjoy quality lodging and our location near Noccalula Falls Park, The Gadsden Cultural Arts Center, Historic Downtown Gadsden, and the very beginning of the famous 450 Mile Yard Sale. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gadsden, AL is a smart choice for visitors of one of the many prominent companies in our area. The hotel features a salt water pool, 24-hour business center, deluxe fitness center and great social space. Each of our 91 rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, flat screen HDTV and complimentary wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing