We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing to say the least!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

First off, I used a travel coupon and was able to land a room for only 59 bucks plus taxes!! Which it a heck of a deal for a Fairfield! Besides the price I received one of the most warming welcomes during check in. He was a true gentleman and was the type that you could tell he loved his job. My stay took place 1/20/14 with my check in time around 630/7pm. Great service at the desk and a true asset to the company. Beds were amazing. Internet fast and trouble free. Decor nice and bathroom was clean!!! I have stayed at other Fairfields and this one ranked among the top, however, I have never had an unpleasant stay at one. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want an excellent deal, use a travel coupon for this stay! Great way to save 30 to 40 bucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandop82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 214 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We were forced to stay here when one of our party ended up in the local ER. It was clean, quiet, free breakfast was wonderful- everything you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. The price was surprising low when we stayed, making for an even better experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyrhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Traveling north to TN we decided to use our Marriott points and overnight in Gadsden. The Fairfield is a clean and convenient choice off I-59. This is either a new hotel or recently renovated hotel. The room was spacious for a standard two queen room and very clean. WiFi in room was free and so was breakfast. Breakfast included a few hot items as well as the standard continental. If I'm in the area again I would definitely choose this hotel. Great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was a pull off the highway to sleep for the night spot while traveling across Alabama. There is gas and dining conveniently located near the hotel. We were able to arrive late and get a room without issue. Total room price was 101.18 for a nice, newer, clean room. This also included an above average continental breakfast. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was nice and quiet.

Would not hesitate to stay here again. Wonderful night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carnbravila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

WOW, was so surprised about this hotel. We were on vacation for 2 weeks and this was our last hotel that we stayed in on our trip before returning home. Wish all of our hotels would have been this nice for the price. This hotel was VERY clean and was decorated with pretty BRIGHT COLORS.
I have stayed in lots of hotels and this one had the best continental breakfast I've ever had. They had REAL scrambled eggs with sausage and bacon, gravy with sausage and biscuits, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruits of all kinds. Waffles and several different kinds of fresh muffins and breads and the coffee was BOLD and fresh.
The staff was very kind and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMorrison55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Was traveling from Texas to Ohio. My husband and I typically drive until we are tired and then start to look for a room. This particular night we stopped at the Fairfield Inn in Gadsden. I am so glad we did. What a great sleep I had. The beds were the most comfortable of the whole trip. Never have been a huge fan of Fairfield's, but after this stay we will start to look for this chain.

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint would be our room location. It was room 106, right across from the ice machine. Didn't think much of it, until 4:30 the next morning. Someone was getting an early start and was filling a cooler. After that I make sure I am far away from the ice machine.

Would stay here again if I passed through Gadsden.

Room Tip: Avoid room 106. Ice machine way too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night with a large bus group. We arrived late and left early. We were welcome with hot cookies and a pleasant staff. The room was clean and decorated nicely. We had a good continental breakfast. It was a wonderful short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel197299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neesya G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We are exceptionally glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We look forward to hosting you and your group again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Gadsden
116 reviews
2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden

Address: 116 Walker St, Gadsden, AL 35904-8227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range: $90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, the only Marriott-branded hotel in the tri-city Gadsden area, conveniently located off Interstate 59 at exit 181, on Highway 77 North between Rainbow City and Attalla, and only 35 miles from Talladega Super Speedway, home of the NASCAR Sprint Cup. Hotel is a short drive from J & D Farms, one of the most popular wedding venues in our area. Enjoy quality lodging and our location near Noccalula Falls Park, The Gadsden Cultural Arts Center, Historic Downtown Gadsden, and the very beginning of the famous 450 Mile Yard Sale. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gadsden, AL is a smart choice for visitors of one of the many prominent companies in our area. The hotel features a salt water pool, 24-hour business center, deluxe fitness center and great social space. Each of our 91 rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, flat screen HDTV and complimentary wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing