We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Gadsden)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Gadsden AL(Gadsden)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Gadsden)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
131
65
11
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
65
11
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmarriott pointscracker barrelcomfortable bedwithin walking distancenight's restfree breakfastwafflessausageruby tuesdaysneeded anythinggreat customer servicerecommend this hotelwould stay againhot breakfastfresh fruitnew orleans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 219 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here twice on the way down to destin then on the way back. The place is very clean. The front staff was over the top nice. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. This was my first time staying at a Fairfield and this place sets the standard on hotel chains. We usually stay at Hampton Inn's but not anymore. On our way out I had forgotten my pillow and had to go back in. The front desk manager was so nice to get my key again and let me go back up. Thanks again for a great stay. You guys rock.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemyvacations80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayneMatthews, Regional Director of Sales & Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear lovemyvacations80,

Thank you so much for your comments and giving us such a great review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay – twice – and that we won you over for Marriott! We look forward to welcoming your next arrival in Gadsden and hope to see you again soon.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Layne Matthews
Regional Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

clean, well appointed room, with accomadating staff looked after our every need. breakfast was a welcome treat too. had an ease of doing business factor that was pleasant, and made ofr a delightful visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbqman3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayneMatthews, Regional Director of Sales & Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear bbqman3341,

We want to recognize you as a Top Contributor and thank you for taking time to include comments about our hotel during your recent travels. The true measure of our success is found in the level of satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for sharing this most valuable feedback with us!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Layne Matthews
Regional Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My little family made last-minute reservations at this great hotel and had a wonderful experience from start to finish. The front desk checked us in quickly and with a friendly attitude, we made use of the pool that night, and loved the breakfast assortment the next morning. My son even made instant friends with the sweet lady who ran the breakfast buffet! Thank you, Fairfield, for making every aspect of our stay just right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayneMatthews, Regional Director of Sales & Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Angela A,

Thank you for your comments! It sounds like we were the perfect hotel for your family and offered just what you needed during this stay. And how special that your littlest traveler found a new friend in our breakfast hostess! So glad to hear you enjoyed our genuine hospitality and we hope to have the pleasure of a return visit soon.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Layne Matthews
Regional Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Laura and Amie were great at the front desk. Checked in and bother had big smiles on their faces and very welcoming. Loved the chocolate chip cookies that one of them had my name on it. Check out was great. Bill was left under door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayneMatthews, Regional Director of Sales & Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear alm08,

Our team wants to thank you for your comments and recognize you as a Senior Contributor. We will continue to make those cookies and have your name on another one when you check in again. Thank you for noticing the little things that we do to make a hotel experience better.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Layne Matthews
Regional Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling from PCB to Chattanooga. When we decided we wanted to stop somewhere, we are glad we made this choice. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly. The outdoor pool was small, but was nice to let the kids get out their energy. Hot tub was VERY nice, clean and toasty! I didn't use an online reservation but still got a great price. The breakfast was perfect for sending us on for the rest of the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davijuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayneMatthews, Regional Director of Sales & Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Davijuls,

We hope you will keep us in mind for future trips along I-59 and continue to enjoy the many great amenities at our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share details about your stay so other people may know what is waiting for them at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden. Thank you!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Layne Matthews
Regional Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews