We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Customer Experience EVER!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Customer Experience EVER!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had to take the time to write this review because I had the best stay at any hotel I have ever stayed in! First, L.t. at the front desk found out it was our anniversary and upgraded us to a suite, wow! Then he helped me with a printer issue in the business center all the while smiling and pleasant!! He is an outstanding employee and needs to be recognized for that. All the people at the front desk wanted our stay to be the best it could be,and they achieved it!! We took a dip in the pool and hot tub and really enjoyed both! When we woke we had a great breakfast served by the happiest crew in the business!! The room was SO clean and the bed was amazing!! All this while they were almost fully booked but never seemed too busy to assist or us just to chat! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. If not, go out of your way and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbeckstrand766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    59
    10
    2
    9
See reviews for
66
43
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is located literally right off the interstate, but if you were wondering if road noise is a problem, don't worry, you won't hear a thing. The location and ease of check in was perfect for us as it was just a mid point on our trip to the Smokies.

We arrived late at night and had a reservation, so the room key was ready for us. We requested a room on the fourth floor so that we wouldn't have to worry about any potential noise above us and we didn't hear a thing all night. The room was very clean upon entering and we were very comfortable. King bed was nice as well as a refrigerator we found handy. The bathroom was nicely appointed with granite and very clean. Only slight inconvenience was relatively low water pressure for the shower, but not a big deal. Breakfast the next morning had plenty to choose from. Fresh fruit, muffins, eggs, bacon, yogurt, bagels, and more were provided.

There was a saltwater pool and hot tub outside, but we did not take advantage of them. A business center was provided in the lobby and provided a computer and Internet access, but wifi was also available I all of the rooms. The front desk staff were very friendly and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Fourth floor ensures no one above you and either side provides a similar view, interstate is located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I were passing through Gadsden & stayed here on a Friday night in June. It was very clean & cozy. The room was small, but had a refrigerator & microwave. The shower was fantastic. Probably wouldn't stay here for several days, but overall it was fine for one night. The staff was friendly, but thought it was inappropriate for them to have a "smoke break" right outside the lobby entrance where we unloaded/ loaded our luggage.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babydoll1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel while visiting the area. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was actually better than typical. Will stay at this hotel when we return even though there are many other options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, MS
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've stayed here many times on my way to Gatlinburg. I always arrive late at night and the room is always ready. Hotel is located very close to the interstate. Free Breakfast and the showers are good and HOT!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhallms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location right off the interstate - very clean and new rooms - we stayed in a suite and we're very impressed with the size of the room. A truly great hotel at a very good value - highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkolvites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a great hotel! Rooms were clean and spacious. Bathrooms were clean also. Breakfast was great! Lots to choose from. Will definitely stay here again.

We were coming to town for a funeral, and the hotel staff took great care of us! They had a special bereavement rate, and we were able to use a meeting room for a family gathering after the funeral. They checked on us periodically to see if we needed anything.

Overall, great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hakeb150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#3 of 13 in Gadsden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Address: 116 Walker Street, Gadsden, AL 35904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, the only Marriott-branded hotel in the tri-city Gadsden area, conveniently located off Interstate 59 at exit 181, on Highway 77 North between Rainbow City and Attalla, and only 35 miles from Talladega Super Speedway, home of the NASCAR Sprint Cup. Hotel is a short drive from J & D Farms, one of the most popular wedding venues in our area. Enjoy quality lodging and our location near Noccalula Falls Park, The Gadsden Cultural Arts Center, Historic Downtown Gadsden, and the very beginning of the famous 450 Mile Yard Sale. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gadsden, AL is a smart choice for visitors of one of the many prominent companies in our area. The hotel features a salt water pool, 24-hour business center, deluxe fitness center and great social space. Each of our 91 rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, flat screen HDTV and complimentary wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing