We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst. Stay. Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The reservation was made for me by a friend with their marriott reward program. Upon arrival, the desk staff was very rude and they were no where to be found for about 5 minutes of me waiting at the desk to check in, the coffee was cold, when I went to my room the door wasn't even closed properly!! Being a solo traveling woman, this made me feel VERY uncomfortable and unsafe. Then during the night I woke up to sounds of stomping above my room. Then while taking a shower the hot water ran cold. Just very disappointing. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Michelle F,

On behalf of myself and the entire team, we would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden. We pride ourselves in being in the top 20% of all the Fairfield Inn & Suites across the country for meeting our guests needs. The issues that you spoke of have been addressed to the entire staff.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If we "drop the ball" it is important to know. Please give us another chance if your travels bring you back to Gadsden. You may contact me directly @ 256-538-2100.

Sincerely,

Gretchen Lowe
General Manager
glowe@peachtreehotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

I was returning from Orlando and decided to stop in Gadsden, Alabama and see my relatives. I decided to stay at Fairfield Inn and it was a wonderful hotel. The bed and pillows were so soft and comfortable. The southern hospitality and the breakfast was greaat!!! My family and I love, love this hotel. I almost stayed another night before returning to Illinois but I had to get back to work.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinsma67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

comfortable large room, very comfortable bed, quiet and friendly front desk staff

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was a great nights sleep, My wife and i were traveling to her families reunion and need some where to stop over for the night. The bed was the best my wife and I have ever slept on. Breakfast was great. Thank you Fairfield Inn for a very welcome good nights rest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awsum949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a great first experience at the Fairfield in Gadsden. We travel a lot, so we live in hotels quite often. This one was up there as a favorite - from the awesome room we had, to the great tasting breakfast and wonderful service. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racedragonboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Used a coupon for a one night stay. Had no problems checking in to the hotel. Check-in was very quick. The lady at the front desk was very courteous and helpful with providing directions to area businesses. The room was clean. Even though there were a lot of people in the hotel, we did not hear anything once inside the room.

The only bad thing about this stay: the laundry room was dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puregoldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We used a coupon ($79) for a one night stay on the last leg of our trip home from VA. The young man at check-in went the "extra mile" to find a room that was on a floor above the bus load of cheerleaders staying there. He even took the time to go upstairs and check on the cleanliness of it! It was very clean and well appointed. The wifi was great as were the linens and furnishings. Breakfast was better than most chain hotels. With the World's Longest Garage Sale in August, expect this site to fill up quickly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSU1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Gadsden
114 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#9 of 13 in Gadsden
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden

Address: 116 Walker St, Gadsden, AL 35904-8227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range: $99 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, the only Marriott-branded hotel in the tri-city Gadsden area, conveniently located off Interstate 59 at exit 181, on Highway 77 North between Rainbow City and Attalla, and only 35 miles from Talladega Super Speedway, home of the NASCAR Sprint Cup. Hotel is a short drive from J & D Farms, one of the most popular wedding venues in our area. Enjoy quality lodging and our location near Noccalula Falls Park, The Gadsden Cultural Arts Center, Historic Downtown Gadsden, and the very beginning of the famous 450 Mile Yard Sale. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gadsden, AL is a smart choice for visitors of one of the many prominent companies in our area. The hotel features a salt water pool, 24-hour business center, deluxe fitness center and great social space. Each of our 91 rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, flat screen HDTV and complimentary wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing