We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fultondale
Certificate of Excellence
Independence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The facility was very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had time before meeting up with customers, so I tried to check in early, and the lady at the front just had a first floor room open up, and I was able to check in! Thank you! The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean. My only downside was the king bed was kind of hard, but the pillows were fine. I am impressed with a free continental breakfast if its just hot, so I was impressed with the scrambled eggs, bacon, and waffles. Then sausage the next morning. There were plenty of other places to eat within walking distance. They gave corporate discounts and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProgressFSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with our team especially with our Dir. of Operations. We know you have a choice of where to stay when in our area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    42
    8
    10
    0
See reviews for
51
26
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night prior to early flight from BHM. I was upgraded to a 1Bed Room Suite. Room was large and well equipped. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and professional. Plenty of food near by. Left to early to eat breakfast but I'm sure it's the standard FF fare. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance and identify areas for improvement. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here four nights over July 4th holiday weekend. Arrived on a early red-eye flight and our room was actually ready at 9:30am. What a treat. Room was clean and exactly what we needed after visiting family in the Birmingham area each day.

I never heard any noise in hallway. Elevator is a bit small & slow. The little sundries shop is awesome and had a nice selection. Grabbed sodas a couple times.

Normally we at at Jack's (local fast food place) for breakfast when we're in Birmingham but we decided to try the complimentary hotel breakfast on Sat. 7/5. BIG MISTAKE. At 9:45am there was no food. No juice. No milk. The attendant made more eggs AFTER my daughter took that last scoopful. It took 15minutes for her to bring more out. The attendant looked so miserable and only seemed to be able to grunt when asked questions. And of course huff while doing her job. Not a real positive experience. I was very disappointed and would have preferred to spend $15 on a good breakfast. We grabbed a bite here again on Monday 7/7 as we were checking out. Again, the selection was pathetic. I literally ate a piece of toast and drank a cup of coffee. We were driving to Knoxville and did not want a big heavy breakfast.

Aside from the breakfast fiasco we will stay here again. The overall value is good and the location is very convenient.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor. The pool is indoors and the smell of chlorine is very strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F150Girlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize about the disservice you experienced in our breakfast area during your stay with us. The inadequate availability of our breakfast offerings and unacceptable customer service that was not provided to you will not be tolerated again. I will communicate and reinforce the training of my weekend breakfast attendant. I schedule my maintenance engineer to help her replenish, stock, and clean for the flow of guests on the weekends. I will sit down and discuss her attitude and communicate the observations you made while she was on duty.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Byron Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel one night while traveling to the coast. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The bathroom was clean, but due to the grout looking dirty and a stained tub because of a leaky facet, there was an illusion of not being clean. Breakfast was average.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as guest feedback not only helps us measure our performance but it identifies areas for improvement. I have discussed the grout and faucet issues with our maintenance director and I assure you both are being addressed. We know you have choices for lodging in our area and we do appreciate your choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington,Ky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed one night here to attend a funeral in Gardendale. The room was very clean and we had a quiet stay. I do have to wonder though, when did hotels start putting a coffee maker inside the bathroom directly across from the toilet? No thanks. The breakfast the next morning was adequate but the eggs were pretty rubbery. But it was free there were several other choices.My only issue with the place was it seemed a little overpriced to me, as were most of the hotel chains in the area. I have stayed in a comparable room for much less than the $150 we paid here.Other than that a safe clean place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps confirm what we are doing well and helps us identify areas of improvment. I have shared your comments with our team and are considering other options for the eggs on the breakfast bar. Your point about the coffeemaker was also shared and we are reviewing change there. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Wed night on our way back home from vacation. The room/hotel was clean. The room was surprisingly large. The breakfast area was clean and they had a decent assortment to choose from. The hotel is easy to get to from I-65 and is close to several restaurants and a shopping area. Would stay here again if looking for overnight accommodations in Birmingham area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AJH5018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We have a family of 5 and have the same requirements wherever we stay: indoor pool, free/delicious breakfast, and clean rooms. This hotel hit all the marks! Additionally, I found the staff friendly and very helpful! I would highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Holdosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we are always reassured when we receive feedback such as yours. We realize you have a choice and are glad you chose to stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#4 of 7 in Fultondale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardendale
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Address: 1795 Morris Ave, Fultondale, AL 35068-1675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Birmingham Fultondale/i-65
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/i-65 Hotel Fultondale
Fairfield Inn Fultondale
Fairfield Fultondale
Fultondale Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing