We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fultondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel is fairly new, with clean accommodations. Room was good sized, with a king bed and small sofa, coffee table, and desk. Also included is a refrigerator and micro-wave. The bathroom is also good sized. There is a wall mounted air-conditioner just below the window, with a thermostat that controls it on the wall in the room. Unlike several hotels I have stayed at recently, you can select to have the A/C fan run continuously, which helps maintain an even ambient noise level in the room. That is very much appreciated for a good nights sleep.
Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Since we had to leave before breakfast was open in order to catch a flight, we were able to take with us anything that had been set out already, which was appreciated. There is a computer and printer available in the lobby which was convenient for printing out boarding passes.
The hotel is about 10 miles from the airport, and is an easy drive on I-20 and I-65. It is located in a quiet area, close to several restaurants, including Outback Steakhouse and Full Moon Bar-B-Q.
We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: None of the rooms face a highway, so either side is not bothered by traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments as we work very hard to achieve that level of guest satisfaction on a daily basis. Thank you again for your coments, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 134 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

North of Birmingham. Clean and quiet. Three floors. Has elevator. Full breakfast. Small indoor pool. Workout room. Walking distance to restaurants. Across street from Target and other shops and more restaurants. Perfect for visiting Birmingham.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review of the hotel. We strive every day to provide our guest with the best hospitality experience and product. It is always a pleasure to find out that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Convenient to highway just West of Birmingham, AL - large shopping area and several restaurants nearby including an Applebee's and Zaxby's right next door. Rooms, facilities are very clean - staff is great. Would be a 5 except for two minor issues - refrigerator does not get very cold and cannot be adjusted - A/C (at least in my room) was a little on the loud side of normal and might be an issue for some (not me - slept like a bear). I would recommend and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. Feedback such as yours helps us measure our performance and identify areas of improvement. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will definitley look into the fidge and air conditioning unit concerns. This are items that I am sure we can fix. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family lives in the area, and I stay here often. The friendly efficient staff makes a huge difference to me. It is always clean, and the staff never fails to go above and beyond, always happy to do so. It is close to several restaurants, a Target, 2 pharmacies, and less than half a mile to interstate 65. Because it is not right by the interstate, it is very quiet. They have automated wake up call, but the frfont desk night clerk offered to call me, and when i said i often go right back to sleep, he offered to call again to make sure I was awake. They have plenty of private parking, and I feel very safe staying there. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank jayne52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. Our team works very hard to provode excellence in product and service and it is always a pleasure to learn that we have successfully achieved this with our guests. Comments such as yours inspire us to continue to work hard in meeting our guest's expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed the night here while passing through. We mentioned to the gentleman at the front desk that we had to catch an early flight, and would need a 5:30 wake up call. He politely informed us that he would also be sure to have coffee waiting for us. On top of receiving a wake up call the next morning, the gentleman also rang us himself when we didn't show up in the lobby for coffee at the agreed upon time. He wanted to make sure that we got our wake up call and wouldn't miss our flight. Now THAT is what I call impeccable service! If ever passing through again, we will stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback helps us measure our performance and we always appreciate the comments of our guest. We strive everyday to exceed guest expectations and I am always glad to hear about a team member that has done so. I will certainly share your comments with our team and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Panama City Beach on 7/31. The location was ideal - just off I-65 north of Birmingham. The room was a good size and very clean. I was most impressed with the staff. We were greated very warmly at check-in. On our reservation, we had requested a top floor room. Our son has autism is very sensitive to noise. We were told they had taken care of our request and we were not only given a room on the 3rd floor, but the last one at the end of the hallway. Very nice! They checked with us each time as we left and returned for dinner to make sure the room was to our satisfaction. I would defintely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily_M1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to provide guest with excellent service and product and it is always very rewarding to learn that we have achieved that goal with our guest. Thank you for your comments and I will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel was great. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Great breakfast! Convenient location! I'd definitely stay here again. Indoor pool and sauna were nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookgirl1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review or our hotel. We strive every day to provide guest with excellence in product and service and are always glad to receive feedback like yours. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Birmingham North - Fultondale
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#6 of 8 in Fultondale
43 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Gardendale
Best Western Gardendale
#1 of 2 in Gardendale
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 8 in Fultondale
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65

Address: 1795 Morris Ave, Fultondale, AL 35068-1675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fultondale
Price Range: $117 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Birmingham Fultondale/i-65
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/i-65 Hotel Fultondale
Fairfield Inn Fultondale
Fairfield Fultondale
Fultondale Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing