We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Fultondale(Fultondale)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gardendale(Gardendale)(Great Value!)
$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Fultondale)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
65
49
13
10
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
49
13
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefront deskeggsclean room and bathroomteenage boyswould definitely stay here againhot tubvery nice hotelwithin walking distanceother hotelsindoor poolfree hot breakfastnice selectionsoftball tournamentgreat customer serviceking bedfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 137 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I stopped here on my way through to Panama City Beach, FLA. The hotel was quite clean and welcoming. Staff was friendly. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Conveniently located near department stores and some GREAT Bar-B-Q restaurants. Overall a good stay. One BIG problem however. The floors must be made of Balsa Wood. You can easily hear your neighbors. While we there, a noise complaint was made. And, it was made about us. We are a family of 5, no partiers. Our youngest boy jumped from the bed to the floor. Once. Within minutes, we received a call from the Front Desk that we were making too much noise and that the people below us were complaining. We LITERALLY tip-toed around the room the rest of the night, as any time we would walk at a normal pace, we would get a noise complaint. We were actually worried about OURSELVES making too much noise than we were about hte noisy neighbors. It is a very thin, creaky construction. The slightest of noises seem to travel from room to room. So, KEEP IT DOWN!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisShilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear Mr. Shilly,
I sincerely apologize to you and your family regarding your experience at our property. We take evaluations and survey responses very seriously, as they enable us to become proactive in preventing any such incidents from occurring again. Our main objective is to accommodate every guest with a comfortable and affordable nights sleep that includes the necessary amenities that reflect the standards of the Marriott brand. As for the problem you experienced, when we receive a compaint regarding noise it is our obligation to advise anyone in the vicinity of the floor to please respect the accomodations of other guests. My staff is trained to never exclude anyone in a particular room regarding a noise complaint, but to professionaly and respectfully notify the rooms in the area that a complaint has been made. We never try to accuse anyone of a noise complaint, and I am truly sorry if that is the way it came accross to you and your family. I will make sure that my staff is continuously trained on this issue so that it will never happen again. I hope that you and your family decide to stay with us again as we would love to be part of your traveling experience.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me anytime.

Thank you,
Byron Baldwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

low bid won out when this place was built, sounded like the guy above me was bigfoot, drapes were all ripped up, obvious the place was built on the cheap...staff was good, place wasn't, sorry...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30,043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2011

I sincerely apologize about your guest experience at our property. It is unfortunate that you were assigned to a room that was below someone who made a lot of noise during your stay with us. We constantly schedule all rooms for preventative maintenance on a rotating, effecient schedule in order to repair or replace any damaged items such as drapes or curtains in our rooms. We value your response on trip advisor and appreciate your comments refelecting your stay with us, as we will immediately resolve these issues in a timely manner. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott Fairfield brand, and we advise you if have not already to join our Marriott Rewards program so that you can make specific preferences to request a room on a high floor to avoid any noise from above for your future accomodations. If you have any more questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me anytime.

Thank you,

Byron S. Baldwin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
1795 Morris Ave.
Fultondale, Al. 35068
205-849-8484
ffi.bhmbf.gm@marriott.com
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

By the time we arrived here we were pretty worn out. Our reception was experience was delightful and the price really made an impression. We requested a quite room and were not disappointed. Breakfast was not as good as others but quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adboxjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Have looked at the top reviews this place got. It's a motel, like Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inns and the rest of them. This is Marriott's attempt to compete in this market.

The place looked quite new but we'd say it was built on the cheap. Wardrobe was a "hole in the wall" with a door screwed to the wall and a metal rack screwed inside to put clothes and hang hangers on. In the public areas the carpets were already showing signs of wear and the tiles in the lift were badly scuffed. Tiles in our bathroom were also beginning to show signs of scuffing. Maybe the wrong choice of colour. Workmanship looked generally poor.

The TVs are CRT not flat screen, the bath towels were the smallest and thinnest we've come across and there was debris under the microwave.

But it mostly had what we needed for a comfortable night's stopover and the guy on the desk was super and very friendly. Compared to other similar places we have stayed at, it just felt a bit cheap.

And breakfast finished at 9am. So we missed that!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We checked in with a discount coupon after a 500+ mile drive. Desk clerk was very helpful and efficient. Large, clean room. Good whirlpool in clean pool area. Wifi fast and stable.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowdygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews