We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the salmon”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #17 of 36 Restaurants in Fultondale
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the salmon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I went to this restaurant with a large group. We only had to wait around 15 minutes even though we did not have a reservation. Service was prompt and accurate, and the food was excellent. There were plenty of great choices. I will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJT93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    14
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brazoria, TX
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Busy Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This restaurant seems to do well, judging by the line outside the door. We made reservations for 6:30, arrived a little early at about 6:15, but did not get seated until around 6:45. While waiting, we enjoyed a drink at the bar, which was also quite full.
Service was a little slow, but our waiter took good care of us. Our rib-eye steaks were cooked to order, everything was delicious. No problems there.
Perhaps they were short handed that night, but you had to be a little patient. We are use to more prompt service, but we did get served, and all was correct. So if you visit this restaurant, just be prepared for a little wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scubaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great Outback”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Food was cooked to perfection. First visit to this location. I get the same thing every time and at this location the food was delicious and served piping hot!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ResortSpaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Slow service and food just OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

It seems that this, like other Outback locations, continues a slow deterioration in quality and service. Although initially met by a nice hostess, our waitress was very slow to get our drink order, to deliver drinks, and to take our order. Delivery of food was timely, but quality of the steaks - their "bread and butter" - was less than I expected. For example, my NY Strip was tougher than I expected and cooked medium-well rather than medium. For those wonder why I did not "send it back", we were in a bit of a hurry and I did not have the time for them to cook me another steak. Probably will stick with the local Applebees across the street next time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amchja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We visited Outback Steakhouse in Fultondale, AL USA on Mother's Day... The wait was not too bad considering it was a holiday... The meal was great and the service outstanding. We ordered the special which included the Sirloin Steak, loaded baked potato, salad and Beniets... The Beniets came with a cinnamon sugar topping. I am allergic to cinnamon and the server was very accomodating in substituting another dessert for the Beniets... Good job!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenRH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing