We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Full Moon BBQ

Full Moon BBQ
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Fultondale
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Two years ago, we ate here because it was close to the hotel. This time we made a point of going back. Delicious BBQ with large portions. It is kind of pricey ($30 for two meals) but smaller appetites could easily share one meal. The staff was friendly and polite, while the restaurant was clean and comfortable. We were a little disappointed that they only have one type of sauce, but that is a small issue.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gibb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely allodicious delicious; No better BBQ anywhere! Roll Tide...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

In all of my 28 years of traveling and testing , especially thru out the SE, you'll not have a better BBQ experience.I could smell the delicious BBQ cooking from the I 65 exit.Such wonderful tasting mustard based BBQ, plus all the trimmings including corn on the cob.Yum Yum!. But as exciting for me were all the pictures and info. of Alabama sports, especially football. That made my dinner complete. ROLL TIDE!! Especially seeing Sara Evans husband in a photo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Highest quality fast food BBQ!
We need this in Canada but if you can't wait go to Birmingham Alabama and try the pulled pork, beef brisket, fried green tomatoes and mac'n cheese!

Helpful?
Thank Glenn1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!! a great surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great Food, excellent prices, have a very hearty appetite when you go because you will want to sample everything. You can smell the wood for miles. Very nice place to eat, clean location, prompt courteous service with a smile.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 32EML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BBQ anyone?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in as we rolled N on 65 & were pleasantly surprised! We almost left when we pulled into the parking lot and the line of hungry customers was all the way out the door, but we didn't. Great service, delicious food! I ordered the BBQ turkey sandwich and it was tender, juicy, and tasty. My husband ordered the open-faced pork sandwich & fries. It too was tender, juicy & man-o-man TASTY. The restaurant was a little chaotic because they were so busy, but if you want fast & delicious BBQ chicken, turkey or pork...give them a try!

Helpful?
Thank LKJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon BBQ also viewed

 
 

Been to Full Moon BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing