We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Full Moon BBQ

Full Moon BBQ
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Fultondale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Delaware, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wow, the food was great! And, I splurged and got the onion rings. YUMMY! Great value for such good BBQ food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    45
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Much better than I expected!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I travel to Birmingham quite often for work and often stop somewhere for lunch. Chose Full Moon purely at random.

In my experience, I have been less-than-thrilled at any BBQ joint which, like Full Moon, appears a little too nice, a little too trendy, a little too slick on the outside. As such, I wasn't expecting much. Boy, was I mistaken! I ordered the pork plate with fried green tomatos and collard greens. It was honest to goodness southern vittles personified and there was plenty of it!

Visit and eat with confidence, you'll not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smmarkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVE!! Favorite stop on the way to Florida!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Convenient stop off I-65 north of Birmingham... we make a point to stop there EVERY time we are headed to or from FLORIDA. The manager is super friendly and knows us now that we make this a must stop on our trips. The BBQ is excellent with a wide variety of choices. The kids menu is great for the little ones who don't care for BBQ. One of my favorites is an ENORMOUS baked potato loaded with all the fix -ins plus your choice of BBQ. They have a great selection of side items, salads and desserts. The atmosphere is family friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great variety”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This place is a must if you are passing through Birmingham. It is easy to get to right off I-65 by the Target in Fultondale. They have great pork, brisket, wings, chicken strips, salads, pies, and bbq baked potatoes. The service is top notch, and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasTide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BBQ Lovers' Dream!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I've stopped here twice on the way back home to North Alabama on I-65 & this is the BEST BBQ I've had! The prices may seem high at first, but when you see how much food you get, you won't question it. The quality of the food is second to none with their shredded pork being top-notch! From the BBQ sauce to all of their delicious side items, I am very full & happy when I leave this place! Good place for families as their kids menu is great & the place tends to be lively.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WWW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Full Moon BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing