We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fultondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2008

Our experience with the Hampton Inn from the time of check in until check was absolutely a wonderful experience! The staff was incredible, they were very attentive and polite, you could not ask for better service. The rooms were clean, freshened and stocked every day, the breakfast in the morning was delicious and the variety to choose from was refreshing. I would absolutely stay with Hampton Inn and I would greatly recommend friends and family to use the Hampton Inn for future travels. Thank you Hampton Inn/Fultondale for a most enjoyable experience! Sincerly Kelly Reese

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kar103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 323 of 323 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2008

We just returned from staying at the Fultondale, Al Hampton on I-65 just outside of Birmingham. The stay and service was great. The hotel is conviently located to jump on main roads to the area and is close to all our interests. It was quiet and had a comfortable laid back atmosphere that made you feel at home. The manager personally checked on us and her and the staff were constantly prompt to help with any of our needs. We will be back and plan future stays any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LaCoffeedrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2008

While visiting family we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Fultondale, AL and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was very nice and clean. Everything was wonderful from the moment we walked in the door. We were greeted by a friendly young lady who checked us in promptly and offered us cookies that were just baked. WOW, cookies. That was perfect because it was just at that time before dinner when a cookie was just the perfect hold over until you would get unpacked and then go eat. Then I saw the internet connection and I loved that because I could check my e-mail. Our view was of the pool area and that looked great. I just wish it was warm enough to jump in.
Staying at that Hampton Inn was a great idea. It made out trip very relaxing and enjoyable. I will stay there everytime I visit my family.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MO-Nettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2008

Stayed overnight on our trip to Florida.
Have to say it was by far the best hotel we have stayed in the
state of Alabama.
Hotel staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful.
The room was super clean , the beds were so comfortable
we had a hard time leaving to continue on our journey to Florida.
The Continental Breakfast was superb ! Everything was fresh
and very good.
Highly Recommend .

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OconomowocWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

Stoppped here on our way to Destin. Great area to stop because it is in between a Outback and a O'Charleys so you don't even have to get back in the car to eat. there is a nice new Target being built across the street so if you need anything. The rooms were clean and the staff nice and helpful. Breakfast was well stocked and area was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bearette07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#5 of 8 in Fultondale
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 8 in Fultondale
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
2.8 mi away
Best Western Gardendale
Best Western Gardendale
#1 of 2 in Gardendale
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

Address: 1716 Fulton Rd, Fultondale, AL 35068-1669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fultondale
Price Range: $109 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Fultondale! Come see why our guests give us high ratings and meet the friendliest staff in town! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel and all of the traditional amenities of Hampton Inn, including free hot breakfast bar and WiFi. Conveniently located near Birmingham in Fultondale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale i-65 Hotel Fultondale
Hampton Inn Fultondale
Fultondale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing