We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Ryan's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery - CLOSED

Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Ryan's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stopped here when we first got to Foley with the family. We went at lunch time and If you ate at any Ryan's before it's the same, no difference in food, waitress great with party of 7. The rolls that were brought to our table were so good I could not stop eating them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glamourgirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    10
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
near Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only for those...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

very hungry & want volume not quality. Not always for those in a hurry; crowded in-season on weekends. I know of much better run Ryan's with better food, cleanliness & service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dababyboomergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fast Food Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restaurant would not be my first choice, but it was better than a long wait for others. The food was ok, but the vegetables were overcooked. If you want a lot of food for not a big price, this is the restaurant for you. I must say the waitress was very kind and made sure we had what we needed at the table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Murphydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Was in a hurry and Ryan's is fast in and out, most are all right. Better to skip this one. Food was bland and had been on the buffett for some time. Best to put up with the wait at Lambert's. Will not be back here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average large volume buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Not very well run with confusion on the floor and the food is mediocre in quality. Kids everywhere do not make for the most pleasant surroundings, but it is cheap for what you get.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing