We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is your definition of Quality???”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Reviewed July 14, 2010

This hotel was terrible! Between the mold in the shower in the cramped bathroom and the several bugs I had to kill this was an awful experience. It was so humid in our room the if something got wet it never dried and the sheets always felt damp. Speaking of sheets, our sheet had a big gross stain on it! There are four good things about this hotel :
1) free breakast
2) close to the gulf
3) the Outlet Mall & location of restaraunts
4) CHECKING OUT!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litatown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 131 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2008

We visit Foley, Alabama this Christmas, spent 5 beautiful days. We got a room at the Hamilton Inn, it cost $85 a night, room was very clean, and every day they cleaned the room. Breaksfast was superb, different hot food every day. Example Monday, bacon, eggs, coffee (3 kinds), bagels, pastries, milk, juice, oatmeal and other things to eat. Did have waffles, french toast, and in the eveing had some kind of snacks. Had free snacks, and staff was always available should you need to know how to go to a restaurant. Lambert's was 2 blocks away, yes they do throw hot rolls, there are a wide variety of restaurant in easy driving distance. The Gulf of Mexico is only 8 miles down Rt. 59 and it is a public beach, and 45 minutes is the Gulf Islands National Seashore, almost 8 miles of pure white sandy beaches. Cost $8 a carload, and it is good for 7 days. There is a small zoo, only 5 miles from the Hampton Inn, you have to see it, it is not expensive but it is a must see. Also, only 20 miles away, just off I-10 going toward Mobile, Ala. is a huge shopping mall, and right next door you have the Tanger Mall Outlet, over 200 stores. Should you want to visit Florida, it is only 45 miles, straight out Rt. 58, and it takes you into Penescola. The personnel at the Hampton Inn, treated my wife and I like royalty. Best of all we also saw first hand, that this is the way they treated all the guests, just like they were family. When we left, they fixed 2 nice lunches for us, and we enjoyed every morsel, during our 13 hour return trip to Ohio. Hope you will check out a Hampton Inn, and see for yourself. For the best vacation check out Foley, Alabama, it is well worth it. Yes, I wore my Trip Advisor Hat, Thank YOU!

Thank sangtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

I picked this hotel because of previous experience with Hampton Inn hotels. With several restaurants near and the proximity to the outlet, I thought this property was a win-win. Big mistake!

Pros: The high-speed internet was great.

Cons: The rooms were filthy and corners were filled with spider webs. The bed was adequate, but the floors were in dire need of a good shampooing. What put this visit over the edge was a cricket infestation revealed during a late night bathroom visit. Crickets! Lots of them!

Hampton Inn has their 100% Guarantee etched in the front desks, so I quickly took advantage!

I expected more from a property under the Hilton umbrella. Travelers, please looks somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank neekgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

This was a week end trip to Mobile and Gulf Shores. We chose this Hamption Inn because it was close to the outlet mall and Gulf Shores.

The Hampton chain of Hilton hotels made a big effort of advertising that rooms were appointed with new betting including mattersses!

This property didn't have those updated beds with the ujpdated mattresses. ; I for one, have a hard time getting a good sleep in hotels because the beds can be hard. It was the case with this property. It was the major reason that I chose to stay at this location based on the other properties we have stayed at.

The Internet worked very well at this location and it was clean and well appointed with what we have come to expect from the Hampton Hotels in the Hilton family.

I will choose another Hilton Hotel in the area next time we come to stay at or near Gulf Shores. This was a let down!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank farmeronthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

I achieved Diamond Status because I stay in a Hilton property almost every week on business. I choose Hilton because I know (or I thought I knew) that I could rely on their high standards whether I stay in a Hampton or a Hilton Resort.

This hotel should definitely not be going under the Hilton Banner. It is a dirty, roadside fleabag. It actually had the updated "Hampton" bedding - but even that looked old, worn and dirty. The bathroom gave me the heebie jeebies and I felt like I needed a shower (in my own bathroom!) after I stayed here.

I came back to Foley a month later and stayed at the Marriott Courtyard down the street - much, much better.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank happilyevrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2007

First, let me say that I am a Hampton fan going back to the days of their startup. Unfortunately this Hampton was obviously purchased as a recycled motel left over from the 1960's. Hampton has tried to give it the "Hampton Image" with company carpet, furniture, bedding, etc. Unfortunately they were unable to remove the many years of paint on the door frames, the dirty and moldy walkways, the black mold around the bathtub and tile, the tiny four foot wide vanities, etc, etc. I had to look at three different rooms before I found one (late at night or I would have gone elsewhere) that even began to be suitable.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dfullert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

The motel was clean and well maintained. The doors do not open to a hallway but instead open to the outside. It is located in a safe area. The beds are very comfortable and clean.The staff are very nice and helpful. The pool was clean. There is a Wendi's and an Applebees within close walking distance and the outlet mall is next door. The breakfast was ok.
Great place to stay. Reasonable rates. I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SouthMississippian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foley hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Foley
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#9 of 10 in Foley
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#5 of 10 in Foley
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2441 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-3405
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range: $64 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Tanger Outlet Mall. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Approx. 8 miles to the beach in Gulf Shores, Waterville USA is approx. 5 miles. Great central location to Orange Beach, Gulf Shores and Foley Sports Plex's. The Wharf in Orange Beach, where numerous concerts are held is only about 8 miles.We are just a great centrally located hotel, without paying the high prices at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Foley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing