We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good trip”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Foley in early December 2013. We were very pleased. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. Front desk clerks ("Jessica" in the afternoon and did not get the name of the young lady the morning of checkout) were friendly and helpful. The rate was very reasonable. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The pool area was attractive, but it was just a wee bit too cold to take a dip! Only little note to future visitors-----the Tanger Outlet Mall is indeed very close, but because of the way traffic is routed you will not likely be walking there. You will have to drive. Not a big deal, at least for us, but you should know this in advance because it is not very clear in the hotel description. Anyway, I will go out of my way to stay here again whenever I come this way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slaymaker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. The staff went out of their way to make sure my family had everything they needed. The pool was smaller but no one else was using it. Room was great, loved the pillows on the bed. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The stay was fair, could have been better but the rooms need work. My grandson cut his leg on an iron sticking out from one of the beds. The second bed had a iron also but it wasn't sticking out to far. (Glad I brought a first aid kit with me). Bathroom was small, not enough room to hardly turn around in and seen small bugs on the bed; thank God they flew away and thank God I always bring my Lysol to spray the entire room upon entering. Now I have to bring bug spray on my next trip. For the price Quality motel need to repair their rooms and spray for bugs...Overall it was fair...

Room Tip: Make sure to check the beds railing for an iron that may be sticking out..It cut my grandson's l...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_E_Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Quality in Foley was not so quality. I felt like I was in a motel 6. The bed spread had cigarette holes in it. There were critters in the room. The bathroom was small. I was told that i was getting a room to fit 3 people but, there were no let out sofa in the room and my niece had to sleep in the bed with my mom. They brought in a roll away, but, no way was she going to sleep in that. My room was larger, but not pretty at all... Breakfast, from 6:30-9:30, we go down at 8.00 am for breakfast, they had ran out, they were cooking bacon I guess, but it took for ever, We finally went to the waffle house to eat breakfast... Staff was very friendly. The General Manager was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, after our first night, housekeeping never even showed up to clean our room, replace our towels or toiletries and we had to go to front desk to ask for more toilet paper. It was not very clean, our door would not close properly and our phone would randomly turn onto speaker phone with a dial tone during the middle of the night. Hands down, worst place I've ever stayed in and NOT at an inexpensive price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

First we had to pay a one hundred dollar deposit that would be refunded IF we didn't break anything. Then breakfast was so pitiful we had to go somewhere and get something to eat. this place is not kid friendly, the pool was nasty. Next we asked for pillows and were told by housekeeping that we could get some at the front desk, then the night desk clerk said she didn't have the key to that room, then when I asked to speak to the manager she called the front desk manager and the story changed to there were no pillows!!! No way it's worth staying here for what we paid. Rates right up there with motel 6, but at least they know to make it cheap!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsumamasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

we have stayed at the hotel several times before and it has always been just a place to stay for the night, nothing fancy. Well it has been two years since the last time we stayed here and the hotel has definately gone down. It is starting to show its age and is more like a one star motel rather than a hotel. When we got up to leave in the morning my wife noticed bugs under her pilow. She then pulled the sheets back and found more bugs in the bed. We called the front desk and someone came right away and told us it was just beetles and nothing to worry about.
Did not offer any kind of reimbursement or anything. Like i said have used this place several times but this will be the last.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#5 of 10 in Foley
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
333 reviews
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2441 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range: $63 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Tanger Outlet Mall. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Approx. 8 miles to the beach in Gulf Shores, Waterville USA is approx. 5 miles. Great central location to Orange Beach, Gulf Shores and Foley Sports Plex's. The Wharf in Orange Beach, where numerous concerts are held is only about 8 miles.We are just a great centrally located hotel, without paying the high prices at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Foley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing