We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Foley
mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed April 12, 2010

spent 2 days there with my 2 grand kids .great place! kids loved the pool and breakfast. price was great, very quite and comforble. my husband are going to stay 3 days next month.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    10
    9
    23
See reviews for
30
22
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2010

The hotel is old but for the money, you can't go wrong . Room was clean and service was good. Free wireless internet !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesuemississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nola
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2010

My advice is that, don't stay there. The area is not good. The buildings are old.
The rooms are not clean. The service is terrible.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memeNola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Foley hotels

alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2009

My mother & I travel to Foley about 3 times a year & we always stay at America`s Best Inn & Suites because we have found it to be the best. We have visited the area for a number of years & have stayed at other motels until we discovered America`s Best Inn 3 or 4 years ago & now we would not consider staying anywhere else. It is clean with a safe wholesome environment with beautiful furnishings in the rooms. The staff is very friendly & helpful espically Laura & Linda who work the front desk. They always greet us, call our name & treat us just like we are family who have come to visit. The room rates are also very good. The motel is located in the heart of Foley & is convienient to restraunts, shopping and the beaches of Gulf Shores & Orange Beach. What more could you want.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DriverAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prettysassykitty
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We booked this room the night before we stayed. Staff was friendly, room looked OK, but smelled a little funny. Can't complain about the rate. Might think about something a little more upscale next time, but wouldn't say that we'd never go back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettysassykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed here for the July 4th weekend, as hotels closer to the beach were booked up. I was skeptical because I wasn't familiar with this hotel chain. We arrived early and were allowed to check in. The check-in process was fast and easy. The desk clerk was friendly. The rooms are a little outdated compared to most hotels today, but they were clean. The hotel provided free breakfast; however, it didn't have a lot of choices. That wasn't a problem for us, as we were told when we booked the room that they provided a very limited breakfast. The rooms had microwaves and refrigerators, so you could easily bring your own breakfast. The pool was clean and average-sized for a hotel.

If you are planning to stay at the beach or shopping for most of the day, this would be a good hotel choice. If you plan on spending the majority of your time in the hotel room, you may want to cough up more money and opt for a condo on the beach with a view.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1fromMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, AL
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Came down on a last minute photography shoot with a friend. Called the day before and got a room. I asked SPECIFICALLY if they had wireless internet and if it worked? The lady said, "Oh yes, it works, we've never had any problems." Well NEVER once did I get a signal and being a business trip we really needed it. I went to the front desk and they told me they had been having problems for a while with it and didn't know what was wrong. Our room was not clean when we got here. Check in is at 3pm, this was at 4:30pm when we arrived. And last, after being gone for the evening and returning to the hotel later that evening, neither key to our room worked. SO overall, HORRID experience! (had to upload our photos in a Krystal's parking lot)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpsetPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Foley
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#8 of 10 in Foley
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Foley
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.3 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Address: 1517 S McKenzie St, Highway 59 South, Foley, AL 36535-1726 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Foley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the South side of Foley just several blocks from Tanger Outlet Center and just minutes from the pure white sandy beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Come stay & Play or Shop and rediscover beautiful Foley, Alabama and the Alabama Gulf Coast. Reasonable rate and a friendly staff wait to assist you. Call today---What are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns And Suites Foley
America`s Best Inns & Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Best Inn Foley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing