We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Foley
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a nice hotel. It is very clean for how hard it is probably used since it is a short drive from Gulf Shores. Anyway, it is a nice hotel. The only problem was that there were some stains on the furniture in the room. Overall it's a good choice at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoosiertravelersnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    19
    11
    11
See reviews for
59
28
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We (family of four) stayed one night at this hotel (July 1-2, 2012) on a road trip from New Orleans to Florida, and we were generally very happy with its quality and the service provided.

The kids loved the indoor pool, and the nearby Mexican restaurant (El Paso Mexican Grill) was excellent and incredibly cheap.

Slight quibbles include the power short during the otherwise very good breakfast - caused by having too many appliances plugged into too few sockets - and the considerable driving distance from Foley to Gulf Shores itself.

We would visit this hotel again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank caspar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Room was very spacious and clean. Quiet area away from Highway. Bed was very comfortable. Although it was a rainy weekend we made the most of it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnYB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

G.B.TOUR stayed here the weekend of june 23, 2012 and was very pleased. Hotel very clean employees very friendly and Mrs. Tina worked so hard to make everything comfortable for everyone. Every thing is in walking distant, beaches and water parks maybe 5 minutes from hotel. Try it for yourself. I promise you nothing but happiness
Please in Louisiana
.

Room Tip: It's everything you could ask for plus more
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed in many other hotels in the area, and this was by far my best experience. I called the day before my visit, and talked with Tina. I told her I was riding my bike in from North ALabama and wasnt sure when I would make it in, She assured me there was no problem, and my room would be available. When I arrived, the staff was overly courtious, as was the staff for my entire visit. I was shocked when I saw the room. For the same price I paid for a regular "hotel"room, I had a King suite. It was very roomy, comfortable, and very clean. Also instead of having to park my new bike in the parking lot, which I was worried about, they had me park it right in front of the door. Little things like that will make me come back. I really enjoyed my experience, and the manager and staff deserve recognition for the service they gave. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: For one or two people, the King suite is the way to go. Roomy, comfortable, clean and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigbry1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights in a softball tournament. It's close to beach but away from all the heavy congestion. Rooms are big with a normal sized bathroom. Beds are great Indoor pool was great for the kids. Will stay again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great service.....friendly and very personable manager, Tina, kindly placed us in a quiet, spacious room far away from a visiting baseball team of very bored 12 year olds. We enjoyed the outlet mall shopping, the cool, quiet suite, and the hospitality of the staff. Will definitely stay there next time.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easily accessible and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magnolia10-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Foley
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Foley
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Foley

Property: Comfort Suites Foley
Address: 150 W Riviera Blvd, Foley, AL 36535-3495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just seven miles from beautiful Gulf Shores beaches we are right across the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall. Surrounded by shopping,restaurants and night life. Our hotel offers 63 rooms all non-smoking with one king or two double sized beds and all rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and fold out sleeper sofa. We are the only hotel in the area that currently offers a heated indoor swimming pool. Our facility has a fitness center, business center,outside seating area where guests are free to grill or just enjoy the beautiful weather.A hot Continental breakfast is served each morning 6-9 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Foley Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing